We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time had at the Loews in Atlanta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Rhythms of the South
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous time had at the Loews in Atlanta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would like to give a BIG shout out to Jonathan at Loews in Atlanta . . .he was awesome! He took care of all our needs and then went way above and beyond. Our suite was fabulous . . .the staff was great and I had a yummy breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I cannot wait to come back and visit! Tammy from Hunger Games Fan Tours!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear 831Thop,
Thank you so much for all the kind words you said about the Loews Atlanta Hotel, our yummy breakfast, and our wonderful VIP Concierge, Jonathan. We sincerely appreciate the time that you took to complete a Trip Advisor review for us and we can’t wait to spoil you rotten again on your next visit!

See you soon,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    196
    37
    20
    16
See reviews for
102
213
45
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I recently had the pleasure to stay here for personal travel. The hotel was spotless with contemporary styling. The room was also flawless with the special luxury and style you expect from Loews and plenty of space for a three day stay. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the midtown location was convenient to a variety of things.

There is a real shining star here – which is why I am inspired to submit my first-ever rating on TripAdvisor…the concierge, Michael, is phenomenal. He is the best representative any hotel could hope for – a true professional. Throughout our stay, he provided assistance, insight, and kindness. He was always busy, but never let us pass-by without at least a friendly greeting. Even the kids looked forward to chatting with Mr. Michael. He made every member of the family feel like they were a special guest.

Part of my job is booking events at a wide-range of properties. I prefer not to share this information when I stay at hotels, so that my experience is the same as anyone else and without any “handling”. Whether it’s a 3-star or 5-star, the staff makes a property rise above their competition. Without Michael knowing anything about my work, he treated us with exceptional service and courtesies that I wish every hotel or resort could provide our group events. Michael is above and beyond the scope of his responsibilities and really makes you happy to be there. He is first-class all the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear LawBean,

Thank you so much for everything you said about us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. The whole team tries very hard to make every single one of our guests feel extra special during their stay.

We have passed along all your compliments to Michael and he was very excited to hear that you thought his work was phenomenal! Michael is truly a great asset to the Loews Atlanta family; we don’t know what we would do without him! You’re absolutely correct when you said, “the staff makes a property rise above their competition.” We pride ourselves on having the best-of-the-best team members to give our guests a fantastic stay.

Sincerely,
Rafael Quezada
Director of Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed at the majority of hotels whilst exhibiting at shows in the mart and all of our trips are long and busy. The Loews was by far the best hotel yet and made a long working week seem like a dream! The facilities were fab, the rooms were great and having starbucks in the hotel for the morning really helped those early morning wake ups!
The staff were adorable and helpful and treated us like royalty for our entire trip.
Jonathan the wonderful concierge scored us a table in the hottest restaurant in town for a Saturday night with no notice and really took care of us all week.
We have found our Atlanta home and can't wait to come back on our next trip. Thanks Loews, we're feelin the love!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear LexiDoll,

Its always great to read a review as nice as yours. Here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel we believe that business trips should feel more like vacations that you just so happen to take your laptop to. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we all made you feel like royalty while you were here. We understand that being a road warrior, you must get tired of being away from home, and having services like Starbucks and friendly people around, helps you miss home a little less.

Jonathan, was so excited to see that you wrote about us. He really appreciated your comment. Thank you again, and we can’t wait to see you soon,

Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Loews Atlanta Hotel with an entertainment group. I'm not a member but I am one of the production people for the group. I have to say that this was the best hotel that I have ever experienced and mostly because of their VIP Manager, Jonathan.

When we pulled up to the hotel Jonathan was there in full force with a smile on his face to welcome us. The suites were beautiful, the rooms had flat screen tv's, mini bar (with fridge), a huge bathroom, and best of all were clean with a great bed. When you are on the road one of the most important things to have is a good rest.

When I went to my room Jonathan had an amenity with a hand written note, who hand writes notes anymore? Well, Jonathan did. He welcomed me into the hotel and said "if there is anything that I need please let him know".

Well I had a few requests during my stay at the hotel and Jonathan was always there to assist in anything that I needed.

When myself and the members of the band were leaving I said something about the service and everyone of the guys said that Jonathan made the stay the best.

We are going on the road again later this year and we already know where we will be staying while in Atlanta, The Loews!

Room Tip: High floor, I was in a 38
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Nathan J.,
Jonathan is truly a wonderful asset to the Loews Atlanta family and we are happy that he made your stay so memorable! And, we couldn’t agree with you more; the most important thing, for us as well, is a good night’s rest. That’s why we pride ourselves on having supremely comfortable bedding that will sweep you off your feet. We can’t wait to see you and the band again real soon. Jonathan will have his pen and paper ready!

Many thanks,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was in Atlanta for nine nights attending an event in downtown Atlanta. The hotel staff was outstanding. Every single person I encountered exceeded my expectations. There are several wonderful restaurants nearby - super convenient. I will be back for in July!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Lisa W.,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Exceeding expectations is something that we take very seriously around here and we’re proud that you thought of us as outstanding!

We look forward to seeing you in July,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent view from floor 23 of the city of Atlanta at night.
Bed very comfortable and pillows
Bathroom gorgeous with shower , bathtub and TV to keep you updated in News or favorite shows Keurig coffeemaker in Room " A plus to wake up for cup of coffee"
Staff very courteous
Rooms was very quite compare with my stay from another Hotel following day

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Villa L.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We are elated that you enjoyed the city view for your 23rd story window and that you found all our amenities so helpful in easing you awake in the morning!

Thank you again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I recently stayed at Loews for a business trip. Very nice hotel, staff and wonderful food, however, I did have to call 3 times to have my shower fixed, so I had no hot shower for 3 nights. It was finally fixed for my fourth night's stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Tammy H.,

Thank you so much for saying that all our staff here is pleasant and that the hotel itself and our food are very nice! We are sorry to hear that it took us three tries to get your hot water to work in your room. Please know that this is not the norm and we learned of a new piece of equipment that failed, and our Engineering team worked with the provider for a few days to get the problem resolved. We understand that hot water is a basic expectation of any hotel, and we feel terrible that we didn't fulfill it during your stay. Please know that we are back operating as we should be, and hope that you will give us the opportunity of taking care of you again.

My sincerest apologies,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.