We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jonathan Concierge/Vip Manager is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Rhythms of the South
Ranked #4 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jonathan Concierge/Vip Manager is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Loews Atlanta Hotel with an entertainment group. I'm not a member but I am one of the production people for the group. I have to say that this was the best hotel that I have ever experienced and mostly because of their VIP Manager, Jonathan.

When we pulled up to the hotel Jonathan was there in full force with a smile on his face to welcome us. The suites were beautiful, the rooms had flat screen tv's, mini bar (with fridge), a huge bathroom, and best of all were clean with a great bed. When you are on the road one of the most important things to have is a good rest.

When I went to my room Jonathan had an amenity with a hand written note, who hand writes notes anymore? Well, Jonathan did. He welcomed me into the hotel and said "if there is anything that I need please let him know".

Well I had a few requests during my stay at the hotel and Jonathan was always there to assist in anything that I needed.

When myself and the members of the band were leaving I said something about the service and everyone of the guys said that Jonathan made the stay the best.

We are going on the road again later this year and we already know where we will be staying while in Atlanta, The Loews!

Room Tip: High floor, I was in a 38
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Nathan J.,
Jonathan is truly a wonderful asset to the Loews Atlanta family and we are happy that he made your stay so memorable! And, we couldn’t agree with you more; the most important thing, for us as well, is a good night’s rest. That’s why we pride ourselves on having supremely comfortable bedding that will sweep you off your feet. We can’t wait to see you and the band again real soon. Jonathan will have his pen and paper ready!

Many thanks,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    185
    36
    18
    15
See reviews for
91
198
43
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was in Atlanta for nine nights attending an event in downtown Atlanta. The hotel staff was outstanding. Every single person I encountered exceeded my expectations. There are several wonderful restaurants nearby - super convenient. I will be back for in July!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Lisa W.,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Exceeding expectations is something that we take very seriously around here and we’re proud that you thought of us as outstanding!

We look forward to seeing you in July,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent view from floor 23 of the city of Atlanta at night.
Bed very comfortable and pillows
Bathroom gorgeous with shower , bathtub and TV to keep you updated in News or favorite shows Keurig coffeemaker in Room " A plus to wake up for cup of coffee"
Staff very courteous
Rooms was very quite compare with my stay from another Hotel following day

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Villa L.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. We are elated that you enjoyed the city view for your 23rd story window and that you found all our amenities so helpful in easing you awake in the morning!

Thank you again,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I recently stayed at Loews for a business trip. Very nice hotel, staff and wonderful food, however, I did have to call 3 times to have my shower fixed, so I had no hot shower for 3 nights. It was finally fixed for my fourth night's stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Tammy H.,

Thank you so much for saying that all our staff here is pleasant and that the hotel itself and our food are very nice! We are sorry to hear that it took us three tries to get your hot water to work in your room. Please know that this is not the norm and we learned of a new piece of equipment that failed, and our Engineering team worked with the provider for a few days to get the problem resolved. We understand that hot water is a basic expectation of any hotel, and we feel terrible that we didn't fulfill it during your stay. Please know that we are back operating as we should be, and hope that you will give us the opportunity of taking care of you again.

My sincerest apologies,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were in town for the Gift Mart and had never stayed at a Loews. This is our new favorite hotel and will be staying here again. The accommodations were great but the staff put it over the top. The concierges were wonderful and helped us find new and tasty places for dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They also have courtesy car that will take you where you want to go (within a certain limit of course).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear EubanksLady,

Thank you so much for raving about the hotel! We hope that you enjoyed the Gift Mart almost as much as you enjoyed your stay here at Loews Atlanta. Our concierge team works hard to constantly give new and great options for everything from food to events. And, we are happy that you had the opportunity to utilize our house car. We think that’s a pretty fabulous amenity, if we don’t say so ourselves!

Have a fantastic day and we look forward to seeing you again soon,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Loews Atlanta is the perfect place to stay in mid town. Just far enough away from downtown to be out of the noise and hustle and bustle but with great choices for restaurants and convenient shopping. The staff are so warm and welcoming! Jonthan, the Concierge manager is outstanding at his job! He made me feel like I was the most important guest at the hotel. His fabulous outlook on life radiates onto the hotel guests and makes everyone feel welcome. Jonthan made suggestions for restaurants and shopping that were exactly what we were looking for by asking the right questions regarding our interests. Keep being you Jonthan! Next time the food trucks come around have a "cupcake" for me!
Oh and the new luhch salad bar is excellent and affordable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Linda P.,

We passed along all your compliments to Jonathan, who was extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed his work so much. He truly puts the guest first in every interaction and he is a great joy to work with! We are happy that his exuberance for life made you feel so warm and fuzzy inside.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon and that cupcake has your name all over it!

Many thanks,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I can't stress how much i enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is very nice with a great staff and a great location. To make it better, this hotel is pet friendly. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating to Sugar my pet. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to any traveler.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the North side of the hotel. There is a night club on the South side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale_McDaniel, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Graham R.,

We don’t know what we love more, your fabulous review or a puppy named Sugar. Jonathan, Wende and Mohan have been talking about Sugar since they saw you. We are very happy that you had such a fantastic stay and we can’t wait to see you and Sugar back here soon!

Safe travels,
Kadian Springs
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;