We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First burger in US after a long stay away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Flew South

One Flew South
6000 N Terminal Pkwy, Terminal E, Atlanta, GA 30320
(404) 816-3464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Mobile, al
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First burger in US after a long stay away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

3 months in Singapore left me with a serious yearn for a burger n beer. Stopped here and damned glad I did. Kobe beef burger and a Chimay was a nice welcome home. Will stop in more often as the food and service was top notch. Hats off to staff and management.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    107
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“I was wrong you can have a 5 star meal in an airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was my 4th trip to One Flew South in the Atlanta airport. It has always been good, but today it was serious. The scallop roll with a beet pure may not have been regulation Japanese but it was amazing, Then we had grouper with peanuts and okra, how could such a combination work?
Well not only did it work ,it was sublime. The filet with collard greens again sounded like a cliché, but definitely worth trying. This place takes airport food to a level rarely matched by any other Atlanta restaurant. Go to the airport early!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great cocktails- high quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice to find a quality restaurant/ bar in an airport & escape the fast food. Located in Terminal E, One Flew South offers wine, cocktails, sushi bar & sandwiches & several hot entrees. My BLT was delicious came with 5 spice fries. Bar was just voted #1 airport bar. Well worth train ride over from different terminals

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This is not typical airport food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can't remember how I stumbled across this gem; must have been a referral. Great sushi, great wine and a great bar scene. It is hard to believe that this restaurant is in the airport and not in a trendy Atlanta suburb. If you don't like sushi there are plenty of other choices including a delicious Kobe beef burger. More than one fellow diner commented on how often they eat here. Even if you are in concourse A or B it is worth the trek to E to eat here. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy airport food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

It is unusual for me to have much time in the Atlanta airport, but because of flights changes, I had time to try this place. Good service and delicious food. I had cream of tomato soup - very good -and the Open Faced "Dirty South" sandwich - a taste sensation. The combination of meatloaf, pimento cheese, spinach, egg and bacon was delightful.

Note the automatic 18% tip added to your bill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Flew South also viewed

 

Been to One Flew South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Flew South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.