We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi, friendly and efficient service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Flew South

One Flew South
6000 N Terminal Pkwy, Terminal E, Atlanta, GA 30320
(404) 816-3464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 3,425 restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great sushi, friendly and efficient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had time (I thought) to eat dinner on my way home last night so stopped in here to eat before my flight home. Service was very pleasant and efficient, I knew what I wanted and ordered very quickly due to my flight (I thought I had a half hour). When the sushi came it was very good - I had my doubts being in an airport but it was better than sushi I have had elsewhere even though the young man preparing was western. I had a California role, and tuna and salmon on rice. Very nice and the wasabi thankfully was as hot as it should be. Unfortunately I had to rush through it as I misjudged my time and only had 15 minutes to order and eat (I discovered after ordering). Totally my fault as I would have enjoyed relaxing there a bit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    225
    91
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Schedule a long layover so you can eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

First of all, Terminal E is the best terminal at the Atlanta airport. If you have a couple hours this is the place to hang out.
Next, make a POINT to eat at One Flew South. This is an upscale dining experience that I really recommend. The presentation is amazing and the service is excellent. This is a bit more pricey than the average airport restaurant but well worth it!
Schedule yourself an extra hour (which is always needed in Atlanta) and go enjoy yourself at One Flew South. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The only real restaurant pass security in ATL.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Airport restaurants tend to have a cattle car feel, fried everything that's over priced, served on paper plates or lousy plastic by wait staff that are either jaded or lack training.

One Flew South has a totally different atmosphere. It is excellent food served in a great atmosphere by an excellent staff.

By the way, they add an18% gratuity on every check in order to retain the excellent staff. If you can't deal with that, then this is obviously not the restaurant for you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

A surprise in the Atlanta Airport. Good sushi at not unreasonable prices! $10-12 for an eight piece roll. Limited selection, but all we tried was outstanding. Well prepared and just a bit different as to the presentation and spices as to keep it in my mind. Good wine list, BBQ slider appetizers were very popular with the surrounding tables. Great atmosphere too. Definitely my stop the next time we're passing through Atlanta.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best sushi spot in ATL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Maybe that doesn't mean much, but if you have time, head to Concourse E. This is the best sushi spot in the airport. Portions are not big. Then again, that's typical Japanese. Wine selection is decent. Go for the rolls. Very tasty. Good presentation. I ate here on the way to FL, and then again on the way back home. It just feels a healthier choice when traveling.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Flew South also viewed

 

Been to One Flew South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Flew South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.