We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respite, excellent food, ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Flew South

One Flew South
6000 N Terminal Pkwy, Terminal E, Atlanta, GA 30320
(404) 816-3464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Montague
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Respite, excellent food, ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

In the midst of a very long trip, one can be consoled at ATL international terminal with the opportunity to eat at One Few South. If there is a wait, it will be worth it. The food is excellent, the service wonderful and very attentive to your needs as a traveler. The restaurant is amazingly quiet amid the bustle of the busy terminal. A diner next to me commented on the same. I would rather spend my time at One Flew South than at the sky club. I look forward to dining here again on my return trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    107
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food & Wi Fi at the Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Don't miss this place before a long flight, great food, service and athmosphere just what you need before a long flight.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

After reading all the great reviews I stopped there, its not what you expect to find at an airport, its like a modern hip restaurant, the atmosphere was great, staff was very nice and friendly, I just ordered sushi and it was very tasty and fresh. Overall I was glad i stopped there and had a good meal; yes it was a little pricy, but it was worth it. Oh! and FYI they automatically add 18% tip to your bill.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Amazing @ Airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Despite not being hungry, my spouse insisted we try One Flew South which they heard was a world class airport. I wasn't in the mood, but OFS certainly did impress! The atmosphere and service were very good and excellent respectively. The prices are very reasonable and the food needs to be explained in detail.

My spouse had the cauliflower/parsnip soup and the duck breast and I just opted for the 'southern sandwich', but we shared samples. The soup was nice, and the sandwich (meatloaf, egg, bacon, spinach, pimento cheese) was very good. The duck, however, was exquisite and left a delicious flavour for hours! We will definitely be going back whenever passing through Atlanta.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Arrive early enough to stop here to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I have stopped in at One Flew South several times, most recently in November when passing through Atlanta's Terminal E. It's always worth a stop. The food is fresh, tasty, well-presented and far better than anything you will get onboard a flight. Service was excellent. Atmosphere was not what one would ordinarily expect with food of this quality ... but the location in an airport terminal pretty much resolves that one. Proof that airport food doesn't have to be yucky. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Flew South also viewed

 

Been to One Flew South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Flew South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.