We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

The hotel was VERY service focused, offered a GREAT breakfast and room are large and comfortable.

Free internet was fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
46
23
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I was in ATL on business and this hotel was quite close to my office. The property and rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly as well. There is a bar and restaurant on the roof top which was pretty nice. I didn't expect that. Overall, my stay was nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

great place to stay before you flight out of ATL, park and fly is perfect. . safe loction and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Nice clean hotel a little off the beaten path but convenient. Friendly staff, clean and fairly new. Pleanty of food choices within from 1-4 miles down the road.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010 via mobile

My wife, grandmother, and I stayed here for two nights for the Chick-fil-a bowl. The hotel was very clean and the service at the front desk was great. IMO the beds were a little hard, but that is more a personal preference. I wouldn't say the walls were thin but at time you could hear the sounds of people talking, but weren't too thin that you could make out what was being said. Price well, most hotels wanted $150-$250/ night for The weekend and I think we paid around 90-100.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

The room was a nice size with a sofa bed and good breakfast. The room smeeled like smoke so we complained and the said they would switch rooms. The ac failed about 12 midnight.
The breakfast was great but some less than kind guest tried to take all the food. The sign says do not take food o room but some guest don't care. The stopped serving at 9:30 but the sign says 10 am. So we did like talk to the manager. So 10 minutes later eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Had a conference at the Marriott Renaissance Airport Hotel, and it was sold out. We ended up staying at the Comfort Suites, based on reviews on TripAdvisor. The service was outstanding! Very helpful and friendly staff; when we asked for a cab to take us to the Marriott for the conference, they instead sent us in their shuttle. The staff is very much Georgia, and exhibit the best elements of southern hospitality.

The rooms were brand new, perfectly clean, and I never heard a peep from the rest of the hotel -- great sleep. I stayed at the Four Seasons downtown the following two nights and the sleep quality at this place was comparable. Don't expect luxury, though -- it's straightforward what-you-need stuff; the coffee service is styrofoam cups, etc.

They get raves from me based on my one pet peeve: they gave me FOUR bath towels; nice big bath sheets. I hate hotels that skimp on towels.

Word to the wise: there are at least ten hotels around the airport with variations on the same name: comfort inn & suites, country suites, country inn & suites, etc. We got on the wrong shuttle bus at the airport and nobody, including several cab drivers, knew where this place was. Jot down the address before you leave and make sure you take the correct shuttle bus.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.