We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, friendly staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, friendly staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and wanted to be close to the airport. After much reviewing I chose this hotel because of the previous reviews. I'm so glad I did! This hotel was very clean and the staff was so friendly. Upon check in we were offered fresh chocolate chip cookies and lemonade. We had a king suite with a jacuzzi whirlpool tub and our room was large and so nice. The price was right too! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a clean, comfortable room while in Atlanta with close proximity to the airport. We also went upstairs to the roof top restaurant and bar and we had front row seats to the planes taking off and landing. Thank you for the pleasant stay at your hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    24
    15
    13
See reviews for
55
24
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I booked a stay at this hotel before my flight the next day and I was extremely satisfied. I added the shuttle service as well.
Upon check in, we had a bit of an issue with our reservation so the clerk upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge because of the inconvenience.
The complimentary breakfast was nice since it was a bit more than just toast and coffee.
The shuttle service is what made me choose this hotel. We purchased the package so that we could park our vehicle at no extra charge while we were on our trip. The shuttle runs every half hour on the hour. My husband and I were the only ones on our shuttle so we got to the airport with no delay and were dropped off right at our airline check in desk. Extremely pleasant experience.
I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Great value for the money with no headache having to park at the airport. The shuttle was a great perk.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay between trips in and out of the Atlanta airport. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the airport shuttle was quick and convenient. I would stay here again if I needed to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel staff was excessively kind and rooms were clean and at a great price.
The pillows were so very comfy and the tv had movies to rent that were still in theater. The bath tub was very large, clean and the shower head was of luxury quality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband, kids and I stated here one night during a cross country move. We wouldhave been better off sleeping in our car. Hotel was ok. Bathroom was tiny. bed was not comfortable. Breakfast was crappy. hot tub wasn't hot. Worst part was that The people in the room above us had a party that lasted until 5 am. I called the front desk twice and kept getting assured they would take care of it. They didn't. Upon check out, I once again complained about the noise and the front desk clerk seemed confused like he didn't know how to handle the situation. Worst hotel stay in a long time!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I am not easily impressed by hotels . . but this one is very nice. I had reserved a 2 room suite and I was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, good layout and general cleanliness of the room.

When my family and I checked in, the front desk clerk did seem a little discourteous and a bit disorganized but made up for it by giving me an even lower rate than what I had originally booked.

The shuttle service to and from the airport is top notch. The bus/van leaves promptly on the half hour and it's such a quick trip to the ATL airport. The drivers were exceptionally nice and friendly. We used their park & fly service and I was very pleased.

I would defintely pick this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel and we really enjoyed ourselves.We based our stay on the location based on how close it was to the airport. When we arrived we were greated by friendly hotel staff and Mr. Liam Hickey(the owner) who had fresh baked cookies ready at what he call a"Meet & Greet" My wife who is a "clean freak" checked the room and she was surprised at how clean the room was.We ate dinner in the resturant and enjoyed the view. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and we even booked our stay in October with them for 7days.

Room Tip: rooftop view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport is located 3 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. We have van service to/from both Domestic and International terminals. Our spacious suites feature comfortable king or double queen beds, sitting area with pull out sofa-sleeper. Our guests enjoy our daily complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. For additional food options, Blue Sky Bar and Grill located on the 5th floor features a great view of the area as well as an outdoor patio. Weekdays lunch is served from 11:00 am until 2 pm. Dinner is served nightly from 5 pm until 11 pm. The hotel features an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, Business Center, complimentary Wi-Fi and HSIA throughout the hotel. Complimentary parking in our outdoor, lighted parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Groupon, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.