We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very hip hotel, Lobby comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% Off on Weekends
Ranked #12 of 189 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“very hip hotel, Lobby comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

excellent front desk and Bellstand staff. Bartender Sunday in Restaurant helpful with nearby restaurant Suggestion other than on property. Did have a good latte in restaurant. look forward to the new beer garden opening for another trip to midtown atlanta

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    179
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
86
134
26
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed for 3 night business trip. Check in was quick. For Marriott frequent guest members, it is important to note that this hotel does NOT have a concierge lounge. Instead, they offer up to $16 for breakfast at the adjoining restaurant (Community Smith). This is a bit limited and a hassle vs. a well appointed concierge lounge. The only parking on site is valet and bit expensive. The rooms were very nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The mid town location is near many restaurants and walking distance to mid town businesses and Georgia Tech campus. The staff and service at the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very friendly hotel with accent on service. From checki-in until check-out everyone was working to make my stay a special experience.
The restaurant has excellent food and a nice menu. Carolyn B, the day bartender and server was very personal and attentive with suggestions and service.
I will return.
Larry

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wonderful hotel for any weekend get away!! Customer service from the time we walked in was a delight. I was greeted by AKBAR who makes the statement customer service at its finest shine bright. The entire front staff was very helpful and have great attitudes. Although I was unhappy with the room or stay was still amazing. The downside to the room was the fact it didn't have a microwave and the water from the shower was on the bathroom floor. Also the makeup mirror was a little loose so it made me hesitant with touching it. One suggestion... More lighting is required in the bathroom area for people who have a problem with vision. The dim lights makes it kind of hard to see your makeup being put on like you want or anything else you may have to do. The valet was friendly but slow with retrieving the vehicle especially when would call down 15 -20 minutes ahead of time. Each time we needed the vehicle it made us late to whatever we were trying to go. Other than those few minor things we enjoyed the staff and out weekend stay. I love the decor of the hotel and the friendly environment. Another thing that did stand out was when we decided to walk to the nearest publix we were offered umbrellas because it started raining. That's a big plus in my book over everything else that may have been wrong. Staff is always number 1 key factor so customers can be number 1 as well!!

Room Tip: Nothing wrong with being across the elevator!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Tracks water use. Energy star appliances. Tracks use of waste.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful hotel with great customer service. Stayed at this hotel every week mon-thurs over a 10 month period. Rooms are great and the hotel is conveniently located near the MARTA and restaurants and stores within walking distance. If you are a Marriott rewards member you get the option of additional points or a great breakfast voucher since they don't have a concierge.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Renaissance Hotel during my birthday weekend for February 20th – 23rd. I called ahead a week early to enquire about the amenities that were available for my stay. The Assistant General Manager Debra Desaulniers ensured me that I would have a great experience when I came to visit. Upon check-in, I was greeted by Denise Patterson, who confirmed my reservation and said that they were expecting me. I was headed to the game, and she printed out directions for me to by-pass rush hour traffic to get there in a timely manner. Throughout my stay, the Denise and the rest of the front desk staff catered to my every request. The valet was friendly and quick to retrieve my car for me. The doorman/bellman was excited to help me with my bags and even the housekeeper made sure I was comfortable and told me just to call if I needed anything. By day two, all the staff called me by my first name and recognized who I was from passing through the day. When I was ready to check out, Denise asked me how I enjoyed my stay and that it was a pleasure to have me as a guest. The General Manager even came out to see me off and gave me her card for future reservation to accommodate me. I will stay, here again, when I visit the Atlanta area. The Staff, atmosphere, and cleanliness of the rooms were to notch. If anybody ask my opinion where to stay if they are visiting Atlanta, I will be sure to tell them about the Renaissance Hotel Midtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: The Suite and its view was excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Eco-friendly and housekeepers made sure the standards were met.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our room through priceline's express deals and ending up getting this hotel at a great rate! Overall impression of the hotel is very nice, modern and stylish. The hotel is pet friendly and was very accommodating to us with our pet. The hotel definitely has some downsides though, must valet car for additional costs per day. The hotel was very clean, our housekeeper Marilynn Johnson was great and made sure our room was clean and we had all of the items we needed for our stay. Because the rooms have refrigerators but no microwave, Marilynn offered to heat our food up for us. I would defnitley recommend adding microwaves to the room especially since there is a refrigerator. We did have some problems with our car in the valet but Debra the assistant general manager was very helpful in resolving the situation and even sent us a complimentary cheese and wine plate. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Address: 866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta's Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets "Art in Motion" while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is easily accessible to popular destinations, like the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Piedmont Park, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.