We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Fall Rates from $99
Ranked #16 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a 2 day conference. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was very nice. Room was clean and had good views of Atlanta and Georgia Tech. Location is very good. Alot of dining and nightlife options within walking distance. Piedmont park is about 0.5 mile away (great place to run). Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    152
    39
    13
    14
See reviews for
65
107
21
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great service in the restaurant by Roy my server. He remembered me from previous trips.
The food is great.
His recommendation, the salmon and mixed green salad was excellent.
It is nice to have a great restaurant in the hotel where you are staying.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I only gave this place 3 of 5 stars on Yelp a couple years ago, because the air conditioning was weak, there was no coffee maker in the room, and the water temperature was erratic. This time was a great stay -- nice cool air, coffee maker, good showers, and quick service for breakfast 3 of the 4 days (a large meeting overwhelmed the restaurant on Tuesday morning). Great location and I didn't hear any appreciable noise. Housekeeping kept my room in ship shape, even putting my scattered laundry in a laundry bag, though I did need to wipe up quite a bit of excess disinfectant from the toilet seat before sitting on some zesty chemicals -- better problem than the opposite! The complimentary breakfast coupons for Platinum members in lieu of a concierge lounge with breakfast buffet was appreciated, though in hindsight, with the options within walking distance, I wish I'd taken the daily 750 point bonus instead. Daily wine hour in the lobby is a nice end to the work day. The rooftop bar is nice even though it's on the roof of the 2-story portion of the hotel and not the 20 story, but I was pretty disappointed when the menu promised a "Pre-Prohibition Old Fashioned" (a.k.a., whiskey, dash of bitters, simple syrup, citrus twist, minimal ice) and instead I was presented a watered-down muddle of fruit salad that would even make Don Draper sad.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here in August 2014 as part of a conference. I have to say that I could not have been happier. While the construction may look a little bland from the outside, the inside is a different story. The rooms are quiet, have a wonderful view of the city and are well appointed. I stayed here for a total of three nights and while I did not get the upgrade I was entitled to during the first night, the staff promptly upgraded me the next evening on my return from work.

The hotel is also well managed. The complimentary wine happy hour is a nice and welcome touch. If this isn't enough you can go to the rooftop restaurant for a brew or a drink and it has a wonderful ambiance especially if a band is playing.

I really liked the proximity to the Marta stop and didnt have to worry about a cab to the airport.The train ride could not be convenient. And if you need a ride to the station, the hotel gives you one. In fact I had to use this because I left some items in the safe and had to come back to retrieve them and they picked me up and dropped me off at the Marta station.

More importantly though as soon as I called the hotel about the items I forgot, they were on it and retrieved them from the room and held them safely until my arrival to pick them up.

I think its a worthwhile location with lots to do close by and I don't think you will be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time here. Although a Marriott Platinum Elite, none of the amenities were offered, nor upgrade given by the desk staff. BUT, later on, the hotel customer service representative more than took care of me.
Great food. Great wait staff. Great friendly valets and great location. The rooms are clean, quiet and priced right.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Renaissance was a treat to myself while apartment hunting. Using a third party agent, I was able to acquire affordable nights in a spectacular room. The facility and common areas are impeccably clean, modern and warm. Service is where they truly shine. During my stay, I was treated with great respect and given full attention. Special recognition goes to Lani, whom went above and beyond any time I had a question or need. She is what hotel associates should all strive to be and as a hospitality professional myself, what hospitality is.
When in Atlanta only stay here.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been here since Tuesday. Service has been phenomenal! Room was a double. Clean, well appointed with a great view. Amenities include the usual and the robes and makeup remover are a nice touch. The Brizio bar is a great getaway and Sonny is the best bartender. He has a great hand for drinks and is quite the conversationalist. Enjoyed chatting with him. The concierge and front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZachCurry, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Great to herar from you Ativan69.... Sonny is a great mixologist and wonder represenative of our brand. Thank you for staying with us this week! Look forward to your return to ATL! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Address: 866 W Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel centrally located in Atlanta’s Midtown neighborhood. This beautifully appointed Renaissance Hotel stylishly sets “Art in Motion” while surrounding you in comfort. Just blocks from the Georgia Tech campus, this sophisticated sanctuary is home to Briza Restaurant, and the Rooftop 866 lounge and easily accessible to popular destinations, like Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.