We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming Back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Woodruff Arts Center, 1280 Peachtree St., NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)
404-733-4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 327 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Woodruff Arts Center, this is the famed symphony orchestra of Atlanta.
Mountains of North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Coming Back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed a concert with a Mozart piano concerto, and Wagner's Meistersingers selections. Hall and acoustics were fair, guest conductor and pianist awesome! Easy to choose, order, and print tickets online. Don't park along the street without noting that a meter is in effect even in the evening. Didn't realize this and ended up with a $35 parking ticket. Overall, great experience!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    29
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

At the Atlanta Symphony Ochestra, the staff was so nice........ I had one of the best times in my life. There I listened to Carniege Bound play and it was heavenly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greatest Hits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was a FREE concert, to encourage new audience members. Lighter music, shorter pieces. It was great fun!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“season opener”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The ASO performs a lot of new music but the season opener this year featured two old favorite: Beethovens Violin Concerton and Tchaikovsky's 4th. Midori's performance was top-flite and the Orchestra held up its end.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We loved the venue and we had the opportunity to witness the opening night of the 2012-13 season with Midori. What I thought difficult was we were unable to "pre-pay" for parking that would allow us to park at the center. The website didn't work.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlanta Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.