We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great neighborhood restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The SHED at Glenwood

The SHED at Glenwood
475 Bill Kennedy Way, Atlanta, GA 30316
4048354363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The SHED at Glenwood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 3,423 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are right along the Beltline and Marta runs right past the restaurant.
Description: Nestled in cozy Grant Park, The Shed at Glenwood is a casual concept with serious food. Chef Todd Richards provides a true neighborhood feel with dishes worth a drive. The menu is a constant evolution of fresh seasonal fare with integrity driven ingredients that our guests can feel good about. Innovative cocktails, over 35 wines by the glass, and a wide range of beers adapt in concert to the ever changing food offerings. From a last minute meal to a special occasion, The Shed at Glenwood has a table ready. Daily Specials: Tuesday & Thursday- Brewer’s Dozen 1 dozen oysters (3 ways in any combination) & a featured beer $12 Wednesday- $3 Slider night Friday & Saturday- BUY The Bottle! Great $20 Wine Deals Sunday Brunch- Bottomless Mimosas $12 & Bottomless Bloody Marys $13 Sunday Supper- 3 courses of comfort food for $20
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Met some old friends here recently and they have three very well behaved children. This place really knows how to take care of kids and adults as well. The kids were quickly given crayons and pictures to color, orders taken and food quickly delivered. That way, the adults could have some adult beverage, order some find fresh oysters on the half shell and catch up. The menu changes regularly based on the local farm to table approach, what we had this week may not be there next. That is what keeps us all coming back. The halibut was excellent. Some of the best I have ever had. So, while we were eating dinner, the kids got dessert and everyone was happy. Then the adults got dessert! The Shed is famous for its very own take on a Ding Dong... not to be missed but the new favorite is a peanut butter chocolate bar with nutella gelato. Do not miss it! And, valet parking... so all is good at The Shed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Casual dining but upscale quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Waited was knowledgeable and very helpful. Food was superb and the desserts are to die for. Hostess went out of her way to be sure we were comfortable in terms of our seating. Will be back next Atlanta trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food; nicely varied menu; $20 wine on weekends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Shed is a casual restaurant but you can dress up if you want. The vibe is neighborhood plus foodies coming to sample the diverse menu. No matter what kind of an eating mood you're in, The Shed is there for you. The salads were terrific. If the arugula salad with strawberries, blue cheese and pecans is on the menu, I'd recommend it. But those who got the picked beet salad were also very satisfied. Our group's order included a fish entree, which came beautifully cooked and seasoned, a small plate of squid ink tortellini, asparagus and calamari that was both plenty good and plenty of food for dinner, an omelet, and even sliders. The sliders here are highly imaginative sandwich combinations, and I only wish I'd had room to sample more. That we got a bottle of good wine for $20 was frosting on the cake, which brings me to my only regret. Everyone was too full to try a dessert. Maybe next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always great - never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We are never disappointed with our dining choice at The Shed at Glenwood! The food is exceptional and pair it with a great bar and wine list and you have the perfect evening at this one stop! The vegetables are always fresh and locally grown while the entrees are exceptional. You can't go wrong with small plates - sliders are highly recommended- if you want less to eat. This is worth finding and making it a favorite. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Got It All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I ate at the Shed on a Saturday night. I couldn't have been more satisfied. First, we were 30 minutes late (called to inform them) because of our hotel valet (took 45 minutes to get the car). Cindy, the owner, was not only understanding; she gave us a better table! Ian, our waiter was knowledgeable and provided excellent service. Our treatment and the ambiance quickly erased the hassle of trying to get the car. Best of all, however, was the food. I shared the cheese plate with a friend, followed by an arugula salad, the duck breast, and banana pudding! All were excellent! The Shed is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The SHED at Glenwood also viewed

 

Been to The SHED at Glenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The SHED at Glenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.