We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 57th Fighter Group Restaurant

57th Fighter Group Restaurant
3829 Clairmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
770-457-7227
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #267 of 3,465 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Perfect end to our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Our experience was awesome.Taylor made us feel at home and welcome she did a phenomenal job.Perfect find for our last dinner in atlanta.thanks for the experience, dave from Florida

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    21
    2
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We have loved this place in the past, but our most recent visit was disappointingof our favorit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

They have removed one of our favorites from the menu and the beer cheese soup was not up to par. The rolls they normally served with had been replaced by biscuits......impossible to use for dipping. Still has the ambiance but food was disappointing, staff was rude and I just can't justify spending that kind of money for a sub part experience. It was also for a special occasion and we had a cake and they charged us a "cake" cutting fee that was ridiculous. At this point, you're really just paying for ambiance/surroundings, definitely not the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great spot for a change of pace. I enjoy coming here on the weekend for an occasional lunch. The airport is busy enough to provide scenery but not so much to be a distraction. Overall atmosphere is a great WWII throwback.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I was hosted here by a supplier, really cool place with all sorts of memorabilia scattered around. As you arrive the place looks like a M.A.S.H unit with jeeps and helicopters all over the place. They cook on a Big Green Egg here which give the food that unique smokey flavor.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great setting, great food but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I feel sorry for the cooks. They turn out and serve fine quality good tasting food but the wait staff ruins the experience. We live close to the place and lately they have been offering 50% off coupons to build up their business but after 3 visits in the last 3 months I don't think we will be going back due to unprofessional, inattentive service all 3 times. Our visit last Friday night was the most disappointing. We showed up without a reservation and were told there was a 20 minute wait..no problem. We went to the bar area and ordered drinks. The bartender was very professional and shook up a great martini and recommended a fine glass of wine for my wife and personally brought it over to our table. I would highly recommend the lounge for a night out drinking and dancing. When the hostess came to get us when our table was ready she made no offer to help us with our nearly full drinks or coats. When we got to the table we were ignored for about 10 minutes because our waiter said he could already see we had drinks. No welcome, no offer to get us appetizers, nothing. When we informed and showed our waiter that our table was real wobbly, instead of reseating us he said he would get us bar coasters to put under the table leg...which he never did. (Manager, we were the ones who stuck the wine list under the table leg) We did order an appetizer and salad. He forgot the appetizer until the main course came out and we had to remind him about it. I ordered the house wine by name since I knew it was good and the waiter told me they didn't have it because it wasn't on the wine list. I had to inform him it was the house wine. Again, all the food was great but the staff is either new, untrained or just don't care. the only way we are going back is for drinking and dancing and watch the planes take off and land from the airport next door.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 57th Fighter Group Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 57th Fighter Group Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 57th Fighter Group Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.