We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stately experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Atlanta to your Saves list
The St. Regis Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stately experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the St. Regis for one evening on a business trip. This is a majestic hotel where you will have a delightful stay. "Regal" is the one word that comes to mind. Service is first class and met with a smile. The rooms are well appointed and befitting of this hotel. This hotel reminds me of some of the Four Seasons I have stayed in but perhaps offering a bit more personality. If I have one issue, it is that the hotel only has a small dining area with a limited menu although the food, wine and service was excellent. Overall, a 5 star recommendation for the St. Regis.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    79
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
90
220
39
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The St Regis Atlanta is a wonderful place all year long, but during the holidays it becomes a Christmas wonderland. From the stunning Gingerbread house in the lobby to the beautiful Astor Rink you can fill a day with pure joy.

Holiday tea with Santa and Mrs Claus is very special. I believe they are the real deal! The food is delectible, the tea choices are lovely, especially the holiday specialty The Nutcracker Tea. Yum! If you have food allergies let them know and they can craft just as lovely treats for our nut-free requests as the regular tea. And the time with the Mr and Mrs is very special.

So take your family ice skating, and to tea time. It will be a magical experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the St. Regis Atlanta. One of the nicer hotels you will find anywhere. Great service, fun bar and great pool, You will not regret. Also feel free to have the hotel take you somewhere for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a pleasant experience! Quick and friendly check in. Very comfortable room with soft sheets and great bathroom amenities. Great room service breakfast. Loved Kia at the St. Regis bar. She was a wonderful waitress and helped make our night a lot of fun. Very polite and helpful folks at the door and valet. Can't wait to go back :).

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter wanted to have tea at St. Regis for her 13th birthday. While is was expensive $40/person, I really expected that. Were treated like royalty. The tea was hot and individualized. The savories were delicious and different from other restaurants. The sweets were good too - the macaroons were the best! The cake pop was just okay. The ambiance was perfect! I will definitely go back - perhaps for Christmas tea!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at several nice hotels in Atlanta, but none come close to the experience I had at the St. Regis. It is more than just a hotel stay, it is an experience. Every need and want is taken care of from the moment you drive up to the front door. Valet parking, car service if needed, room service, butler service, relaxing meals in the Tea Room, champagne sabering only begin to describe the amazing experience. They wrote the definition of 'attention to detail'. My future stays in Atlanta will be at the St Regis. It. was. amazing.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the beginning of November and had a great stay. The room was spacious and the staff was great including the butler on floor who was very helpful. I took a client to tea (on their request) and was surprised by the variety of the tea and the Blood Orange Macaroons were amazing!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Address: 88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.