We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Atlanta

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The St. Regis Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join SPG to save 5% more
Ranked #3 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“One of the best hotels I've stayed at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two days during a retreat arranged by our parent organisations in a partner network. The choice could hardly have been better when it comes to choice of hotel.
Magnificent room which had everything you cloud ask for. I had a double on the 5th floor. If I was to say something it would that the rooms do not have a view to match the hotel, but thats due to the fact that its situated in a high development area in Buckhead, Atlanta.
Having said that, I'm still rating it Excllent.

Room Tip: Didn't see to many rooms but if there are rooms not facing the mall go for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Urban A,
Thank you for your recent visit and taking a moment to share your compliments of our address. We hope you will visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    67
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
72
193
38
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am in my room on the 9th floor. There is NO phone service. I called corporate. They tried to get through and couldn't. Phone service is dead. Wanted to order dinner but more worried about safety. Last night, three knocks on the door. Called front desk and they notified security. Was told there was a wedding with some guests who has too much to drink. Only body lotion in room upon arrival. No body wash, shampoo or conditioner. I-pod dock and clock had different times. Confusing. Took a long time for valet even though I called ahead for car. Worst feeling though is lack of safety! Three Atlanta policemen were meeting with management in the lobby this morning. Hearing terms such as "no forced entry". Now no phone service. EXTREMELY UNSETTLING.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear esrinilaw,
I understand your concern and your safety as our guest is our number one priority. During your stay we did experience a loss of telephone services due to a mechanical malfunction. I extend my sincere apologies that this lapse in service was not communicated to you and resulted in worry. Your comfort is our priority and I hope that you will reach out to our executive office to discuss any additional concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The St Regis was hopping. I had not been in one since 1968 in Manhattan. The diverse crowd was great. The service and drinks and food was nothing less then I expected. Not a fan of Atlanta, but I would come back to the St. Regis.

Room Tip: If you want a high energy crowd for business or pleasure you will enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Richard P,
We appreciate your compliments of The St. Regis Bar. Hotel guests and Atlanta locals recognize The St. Regis Bar as a convivial gathering place with a luxuriously relaxed environment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for my wife's birthday and our stay was Excellent. I am particular about how I am treated at hotels. The front desk staff, Butler service and restaurant crew all pleasant and professional.
The room was immaculate and bed comfortable. I think the best part is calling the staff from your room and them answering on the first ring....not used to that so it was nice

Overall it was nice and relaxing

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Chavlier B,
Thank you for your compliments and recognizing our staff for their swift service and attention. I hope you will choose our address again in the future for celebrating your most special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service and value here. We used our Starwood Points and stayed in a metropolitan suite. Great room. Service was super fast. Valet was also very quick (and they had a wedding and another function going on during our stay). The location was convienent enough and across the street from Whole Foods.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Shaulie,
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review and Starwood loyalty. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and service. We hope you will choose to visit our Metropolitan Manor again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the St. Regis Atlanta on a visit to Emory University with our son. It was low season when we stayed, so the rooms were only 12,000 points each per night - a great deal for a luxury hotel. Our expectations were very high, as we've stayed at the St. Regis in Deer Valley the last couple of years and it is, without a doubt, the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The St. Regis Atlanta did not disappoint. The rooms are gorgeous and so well designed. I love the way the rooms have a little foyer in front where the connecting door is. That makes for no hallway noise and a little privacy from the kids' room.

Of course, the beds were crazy comfortable, and the bathrooms were beautiful (with the über cool tv in the mirror). The hotel wasn't able to give my kids a connecting room with two beds, (it was a somewhat last-minute trip) but had a full-sized twin rollaway waiting for us when we checked in, at no extra charge.

My younger son had breakfast in the restaurant while the rest of us were at Emory, and it was quite the experience for him - he said he was treated like royalty. We didn't eat at the hotel, but went to the bar for a glass of wine at night. There is a beautiful, quiet, sitting room off the bar ( which is a big Atlanta hot spot), where they were happy to serve us as hotel guests. We walked around the hotel some, checking out the public spaces - every bit of it was stunning!

I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear bjaws,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We value our loyal SPG guests and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and service during your stay. We extend our best wishes to your son during his college selections and hope that if your travels bring you to Atlanta again we will welcome you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our plush and well- decorated room was on the fifth floor complete with a large balcony; unfortunately looking out at a six story parking garage and office buildiing! The beds were heaven sent, along with a subdued color pallete that was quite pleasing. However lighting in the room was non- existent! One could go blind! In the bathroom it was adequate.
We were invited to a black tie formal wedding held at the hotel. Thus, one star removed. The accomodations from the staff were nill. Everything negative and they would not budge after requesting politely for simple things... how unfortunate as I have never had this problem at any five star hotel chain- Ritz, Mandarin, etc...
As an attendee of the wedding it was glorious and breath-taking. Service and food not up to par. With that being shared, the hotel can always find ways and means to address a simple request. However it rests upon the waiter and waitress' judgement that the guest must ask.

Room Tip: Enjoyed room 558. Nice location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sterlingtravelgal,
We appreciate your feedback and extend our sincere apologies that your visit was anything less than exceptional. Your comments on our services have been shared with my fellow leaders to improve our service for future guests. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you to our address in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
The St Regis Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta
Address: 88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.