We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the St Regis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Atlanta

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Orlando
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I love the St Regis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay at the St Regis in Atlanta and in Bal Harbour and love both properties. They treat you so wonderful and the rooms are perfectly appointed. The location of the one in Atlanta is perfect. You can get to everything in just minutes and there is a Whole Foods right across the way. Just a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room yet ... all seemed to be exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear joannt59,
Thank you for your compliments of the St. Regis Atlanta. Our close proximity to world-class shopping and uncompromising service make us a truly unique destination and we appreciate your acknowledgement. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    73
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
82
206
38
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels in Atlanta in the past and none of them come close to the service and quality of The St. Regis. If you are looking for the best, this is where you want to stay. Room service is excellent and the front desk personnel are outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Al H,
Thank you for your compliments of the St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff at The St. Regis Atlanta truly takes pride in providing memorable southern hospitality and I am pleased you were able to experience this first hand. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything first class. As soon as you pull up to the hotel you just know the experience will be a memorable one. The staff are accommodating in every way. The meeting rooms are either dark wood or light with gorgeous moldings. The Astor Court dining room is spread across much of the fourth floor making it feel open and warm. Loved the oatmeal with brown sugar and bananas. Everything about this hotel feels like a warm hug.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear VCBeachGirl,
Thank you for your compliments of our metropolitan manor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our superior service and hospitality. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlbride09
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose to stay here for our wedding anniversary, since this is where we stayed on our wedding night 4 years ago. It was such an amazing experience then, and although not quite the same (we ended up bringing our newborn son with us because we're not quite comfortable leaving him just yet), we still had a wonderful stay.

The room was just as lovely as we remembered with the amazing marble shower and huge bathtub. The beds are the most comfortable hotel bed that we have ever slept in (so large and comfy) and the decor is very luxurious with dark woods, bright whites and subtle touches of pale blue. The staff went out of their way to make our stay just as memorable as it was 4 years ago and even sent us up a dessert upon our arrival to wish us a Happy Anniversary and gave our newborn son a teddy bear with a St. Regis logo.

Room service was prompt and very delicious and the gentleman who brought it up was very respectful and helpful. My husband ordered the burger and I ordered the pasta. The pasta was to die for and my husband said his burger was delicious!

Overall, we loved our repeat stay and hope to make this a yearly tradition as a way to relive our romantic wedding day (and hopefully next year, we can leave our son with grandma!)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear atlbride09,
We appreciate your compliments and allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your special anniversary. We hope that your family will join us for our special holiday activities including the Astor Holiday Rink and Tea with Santa this season. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff made us feel at home from the moment we got out of the car. Reubens at the front door greeted us with a welcome back, even if had been 10 months since our last stay. Brooke and Kevin with the butler staff were great and Vishal Desai was most helpful as a manager. Ivan in the Astor court was great at breakfast time.
The room was very nice, the pool was great and we had a wonderful weekend, again. Can't wait to get back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear dfutransky,
We wish to extend our sincere gratitude for sharing your recent review of The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff strives to provide memorable service for all guests and your praise of our staff members will be shared. We look forward to welcoming your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent service...great location....and very pet friendly. The butler service and reservations staff were very helpful...gracious and professional staff. Very lively bar scene...our poodle Teddy enjoyed his stay and there were close by dog walking areas that were well lit for early morning walks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Vicki K,
It is a pleasure to read your recent review of The St. Regis Atlanta. I am pleased that your experience exceeded your expectations and that your furry friend, Teddy enjoyed his stay! Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were looking for a romantic getaway and this hotel was beyond our imagination. From the minute we walked through the front door, all of the staff members were so gracious and professional. As soon as we walked into our deluxe room/juliette balcony, it was perfectly prepared with soft music playing, romantic lighting, champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and sunflowers. It took our breath away...we were speechless!!

The pictures on the St . Regis website cannot portray how beautiful the rooms really are. Our favorite feature of the room was the deep soaking tub. It was more like a jacuzzi and we fit perfectly together. The mirrored doors gave a vintage look to the bathroom. They were beautiful. The bedding was also plush and perfect.

We spent a day at the pool. The pool, the louinge chairs, and the service were impeccable...

We would rate this hotel against other 5-Star hotels anywhere. This hotel is a must for couples looking for a mind blowing weekend!

Room Tip: The Juliette Balcony rooms have a small terrace, but perfect for 2 people to share an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senih G, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear dcadivitdie c,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The St. Regis Atlanta! We are glad to hear that our AAA Five Diamond service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Address: 88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.