We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Old Luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Atlanta to your Saves list
The St. Regis Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Old Luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

What a beautiful hotel suite! Very much the old luxury beauty. The staff is AMAZING! From the valets to the butler... It really doesn't get much better!

My only gripe was the food from in room dining. It was really horrible :( Old burger, burnt chicken etc. Everything just tasted super old.

Loved everything except the food!

Room Tip: Get a high floor, the hotel only goes to floor 10! And ask for a South facing view to see downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Fawnette01,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback regarding our in-room private dining. We take all feedback seriously and your comments have been shared with our senior leadership. Please allow us to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    82
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
95
229
40
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

St. Regis Atlanta is top shelf property - well managed with an excellent staff. This is a new property built in 2010 by Starwood. Convenient location about 3 miles west of Lennox Center.

This was our 3rd visit on business in Atlanta. Everything was impeccable from the moment we arrived. Friendly Concierge, helpful staff, very comfortable room, relaxing in the bar and visiting with clients in the wine tasting room. Evening ended with magnificent dinner at 88 Paces restaurant. Honorable mention goes to Mr. Roy Jurdak for his wonderful 6pm presentation at the champagne reception and uncanny personal attention during our stay. His attention to detail is only exceeded by Mr. Jurdak sincere interest in St. Regis customers.

I highly recommend this hotel for business or couples. I intend to bring my girlfriend on the next trip. She would love the spa and beautiful appointments. The beautiful views of Atlanta are inspiring.

TIP: For something different, we walked across the street to whole foods for an eclectic mid-morning snack attack. Another fun dinner out is Aja, located two miles east, enjoying dinner while mingling on the patio over martinis with the late night personalities.

Warmest regards,
Dave Cannon

Room Tip: My preference is early morning sun, but the view of the Kennesaw mountains to the north west is a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear davecannon,
Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. Our staff strives to provide each guest with indelible memories and bespoke service and I am pleased to hear your experience exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you to our award-winning address again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The St Regis, Atlanta, is always a great girls get a way spot. The staff is so nice & helpful, especially, Steven at the front desk. They are very professional & always willing to bend over backwards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Expected 5 star service. Wasn't disappointed. Comfortable and beautiful, friendly staff, great concierge service, conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis and will be back for sure.
We had a beautiful suite, extremely big and spacious. Lovely place, Beautiful bathroom and living room.
Hotel also provided transportation and driver is very very nice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. From the great service to the deep tub, it was first rate all the way. will stay here again for sure. St Regis never fails to meet standard as the best. We have stayed at several St Regis and this is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mnsphouston,
Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Atlanta. It is an honor to be recognized by loyal St. Regis brand enthusiasts and I appreciate your comments. I hope to welcome you to Atlanta’s Best Address again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here back on Aug.2012 w/some friends! This place looks and is lovely. If you want to get away and feel pampered, this is the place to be. :) Almost feels like being away in Italy. I WILL stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear GothicblueCJ,
It is our pleasure to provide uncompromising service to our loyal guests. We are especially delighted to hear of your plans to return to our address and we look forward to welcoming you. Thank you again for choosing the St. Regis Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our second trip to the St. Regis Atlanta, and we were more pleased than the first trip. The room we were upgraded to was very nice, with a great view. The pillows were on the bed to meet our differing tastes. Hostess in the restaurant used our name and service was outstanding. We had a great stay last year, but this was even better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear dfutransky,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The St. Regis Atlanta! I am pleased to hear your experience exceeded your expectations. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our address for your recent visit to Atlanta and I look forward to having you as our guest once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Address: 88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.