We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand Luxe Rooms with a balcony are the best in the house.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Atlanta to your Saves list
The St. Regis Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Grand Luxe Rooms with a balcony are the best in the house.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I love the St. Regis in Atlanta. This hotel lives up to the St. Regis name. I have stayed in the St. Regis Suite and in the Grand Luxe rooms on the 3rd floor which have huge patios. Those rooms on the 3rd floor in my opinion are a better value than the St. Regis Suites. The St. Regis bar offers one of a kind drinks. The St. Regis is my favorite hotel in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the Grand Luxe rooms on the 3rd floor with the balcony. These rooms over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Bigc325is,
Thank you for your compliments of the St. Regis Atlanta. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    79
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
91
220
39
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed a few nights at the St. Regis in Buckhead, Atlanta. It was a our first anniversary and we wanted a special place that we could go to each year to celebrate and create a tradition. Well, we found it. This place is outstanding, complete with Suites, 24 hour private butlers and service, service service. Our trip was coordinated by Eric Simione, who arranged for a private dining session on our actual anniversary. I'm used to staying at Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton and those are my typical "go to" places, as I know what I'm getting. St. Regis just made the top of my list....if you go, speak with Eric, he knows the local restaurants, nightlife and how to get things done. It was effortless and one of the most enjoyable weekends my wife and I have ever had.....KUDOS!!!!!!!!!!!!

KS

Room Tip: Get the Suite.....it's worth the extra bucks.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Kevin S,
Congratulations on your recent anniversary! We couldn't be more honored that you chose to celebrate this milestone in your life with The St. Regis Atlanta. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will visit our address again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The facilities are what you would expect - outstanding. Impeccable rooms, grand entry, beautiful bar. The service was very good in places, but more like a 3 or 4 star in others. The bar staff service was outstanding. But the check in staff was only mildly courteous. It took 20 minutes to check-in and they were indifferent. I would stay again, but hope they will bring service levels to those consistent with other St. Regis properties

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear JManly,
I truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your comments will be shared with management, to ensure this type of experience is not repeated. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The St. Regis Atlanta and I hope we may welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

What should be a great hotel showing signs of wear on carpets and less that attentive attention to details. Health club was out of towels for the third time, out of water and no one walks the property like the GM each day to see what needs care.

The nice blue pool furniture got replaced with garish colors that clash with the decor. I'm waiting to see if the GM wakes up to the issues of falling services. If not I'll go back to the Ritz Carlton where I have stayed for nearly 20 years.

Hotel could be great but GM needs to wake up soon or it will continue downhill from here.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Dr.VonCueBall,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have reached out to you via personal message to request more details from your stay. The feedback you have provided allow us to improve our service. We value our SPG Platinum guests and hope you will allow up another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality the next time you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is run in a true European style deserved of accolades reserved for the finest 5 star accomodations

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Peripateticmensch,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our uncompromising service make us a truly unique destination and we appreciate your acknowledgement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

A fabulous experience that my family will never forget . From the instant we pulled up to valet we felt special. The hotel is glamorous and luxurious,yet very comfortable.the staff was personable and efficient and very informative.I cannot wait to visit again.paces88 was excellent also. My husband is a chef and he really enjoyed his meal!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Marvinaddie,
It brings me great pleasure to read about your experience in Paces 88 American Bistro. It is a true compliment to our Chef's talents to receive such praises from a fellow culinary professional. I look forward to having you and your husband as our guests again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just stayed at the St. Regis for a long weekend. Loved the room, room service and the feel of the hotel. The hotel desperately needs more valets. It took a long time when we arrived to get someone to help us with our bags and took too long to leave at the end of the weekend. Also, be sure to check your bill. I took advantage of their buy 2 nights and get the third night free. At checkout, the third night was on the bill and it took some doing to get the staff to understand the deal I booked and get the third night removed. Overall, it was a good experience and we will be back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAtlanta, General Manager at The St. Regis Atlanta, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear JJE,
I truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. While we are disappointed to hear of your billing difficulties, we appreciate your acknowledgement of our private dining service and elegant atmosphere. Your comments have been shared with our management and we hope to welcome you to our address again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Atlanta

Address: 88 West Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exquisite enclave of Buckhead, The St. Regis Atlanta stands out as an impeccably groomed AAA Five Diamond boutique hotel resort with unsurpassed pampering in a grand location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
St Regis Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.