We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
130 A Krog Street, Atlanta, GA 30307 (Inman Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My family and I ended up in the Urban Oasis for pure luck. In fact we were in Atlanta during the snow storm that blocked the all city, while we were supposed to fly to Louisiana. All B&B were either full or closed for snow. So we went the Urban Oasis since it was the only one that had a spare room, which actually happened because somebody booked it but could not reach the city. We stayed one night, and then a second one. Everything was improvised, still our experience was so pleasant and the owner made everything she could to make us feel at one, like one of her family. Nearly every place in the city was closed, and anyway our car was not able to go around the city as all streets were frozen, but that was not a problema at all. Our two little daughters played with the dogs, and actually did not want to even go out for a stroll. The last day, before leaving, we could walk around the suburb and appreciate how many original artists work and expose their production there. It is really a fantastic place where to live. If I will ever move to Atlanta I certainly want to live in that suburb. So, what can I say? Sometimes accidents produce discoveries. And this was one of them!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
21
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My fiance and I were visiting the folks in town, but also wanted a night to ourselves. As our original BnB fell through due to storm damage, Urban Oasis very kindly accommodated us super last minute. The BnB is easy to find and located in an area clearly undergoing rejuvenation. It's got a cool hipster vibe without being pretentious. Duane was on hand to greet us (as well as the very vocal Bassets!) and showed us the essentials. He then pretty much left us to our own devices. Judi was equally welcoming; as hosts they have found the right balance between being available for guests whilst also providing privacy. The space itself is fabulous. We stayed in Robyn's room and can testify, as other guest have done, that the separate bathroom is really not an issue. The door is literally two steps across from the bedroom and as the other rooms are ensuite, you are pretty much the only ones using it. The decor in the bedroom was lovely and the bed linen divine - we had a luxurious lie in. Breakfast was a laissez-faire arrangement, very much to our liking, as it meant we could have an extra long lie in. Finally, check out was super flexible and we very much appreciated this extra touch. We have no hesitation in recommending Urban Oasis to all travellers; it caters to almost all needs. Thank you Judi and Duane!

Room Tip: The dogs do not go into the bedrooms, but they are allowed in the building. They will not interact w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My travel concerns generally center around peace, quiet, rest, enjoyment and access to organic food and filtered water. Put your mind at ease...there was a Vitamix, an electric tea kettle and a juicer gladly offered me. Never mind locks on your doors : ) You are truly at home when you stay with Judi and Duane and the dogs. If you enjoy color, delightful art and engaging, resourceful hosts this is the place for you. Bonus with an access to the ATL Beltline (walking, biking path) literally around the corner and access to several healthy eating choices within 10 min drive. It's a given that the bed and linens are top shelf; the layout and spatial flow well thought through. Stay here and you will have more energy to do what you came to Atlanta to do : ) Enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: 2 floor suite perfect for a couple needing space and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Visiting family in Atlanta, we found Urban Oasis because it's close to them. But we were intrigued with the photos, so looked forward to our stay. It did not disappoint. If anything, the photos don't do it justice. We were in Robyn's room and had some hesitance about the semiprivate bathroom. However the design is quite private and it isn't really used by other guests. The two steps from our room were never a problem. The room is clean and the bed comfortable. Judi and Duane were very accommodating and willing to answer our questions about the construction of this amazing space. Our one year old grandchildren came for a visit and loved exploring and Duane even produced some toys. Being on the beltway is a plus, and UO is near some great restaurants. We recommend Highland Bakery - especially for breakfast, and Parrish and Barcelona, all within walking distance. We would love to go back in the warm weather and be able to spend time in the outdoors. Also, if you're worried about the dogs and cat, I have allergies but the pets are kept out of the rooms and the whole place is very clean and I never had a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We felt like we were really in an oasis in a very busy Atlanta. We stayed in Amanda's room and were very comfortable, felt like home. The unique and creative art added to the experience. The beltway runs right next to the building and we were able to walk every day. Next time I'll bring my bike.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for a few days before the start of a business trip. The Urban Oasis is a very unique B&B, we had a huge room with a private 1/2 bath, perfect for the two of us. The bed was extra comfy and the place was very clean! The Inn is an architectural joy, found myself looking up and around at all the quirky art and colors! Judy and Duane were great hosts who had wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what to do, much within walking distance. The Inn itself is steps away from the Beltline walking/biking path. They have 3 sweet basset hounds and a cat who I quickly made friends with! We would definitely stay here again when we come to Atlanta.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs, the room was a nice size with a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you are a looking for a one-of-a-kind experience in the ATL, head on over to Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast. Located in the center of In-Town, there is plenty to see and do close-by with choice restaurants, ample parks and unique shops. Judi and Duane go out of their way to make you feel comfortable; it's really like staying with friends. They even take requests for breakfast - and its quiet delicious! The space itself is like a living, modern painting - artful and unforgettable architecture. It's truly a rare find.

Urban Oasis is also great for events/meetings! I was able to host 30-person training there are it was very successful. I really have Judi and Duane to thank as they were so accommodating and made sure every aspect of the meeting went well.

Room Tip: If it's available, go for Michael's room - a very unique two-story space - it has its own li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 130 A Krog Street, Atlanta, GA 30307
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Inman Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Oasis at 130 A Krog Street is a 5,400 sq foot loft located in the Inman Park neighborhood, just one mile from Downtown Atlanta. We provide our guests at the Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast with a different way to experience modern southern living in a loft right in the middle of this hip, vibrant city. This 5 bedroom 4 bath loft has been featured in magazines and on television and has been the site of many photo shoots for print and TV. The proprietors Judi Knight and Duane Solem love to entertain and you will feel like a guest in their home. It is a perfect way to experience the city and to feel like you are visiting friends in town. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.