We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artsy B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
130 A Krog Street, Atlanta, GA 30307 (Inman Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Artsy B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We felt very comfortable staying with Judy and her husband. We stayed in Michael's room which had a spiral staircase that led you to another room to hang out in. Loved the structure of the ceiling and the colors are fantastic! Other than stepping in poopie the best part of our visit there was the neighborhod, which we felt surprisingly safe in. Walking distance to great restaurants and great thrift shops. Judy was very informative in telling us about the area. If you like exploring and visiting Atlanta, which is a mile away, you will enjoy your stay. Can't wait to visit again especially when the new recreational trail is complete, which is just down the block!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Our stay was perfect. Recieved great advise. We were able to accomplish everything we wanted to do. Great location. Easy to get to the neighborhoods, downtown and midtown.

Room Tip: Room was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We only stayed one noght but enjoyed this B&B very much. Owners are freindly, live on-site and helpful with local information. We may consider using the facility for an upcoming family event. Free parking is gated and secure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for four days while house-hunting in Atlanta. Judi and Duane welcomed us into their home, gave us excellent advice about Atlanta, and with their warmth and generous spirits, allowed us to see how Atlanta could be our home as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed a week. Location is very close to downtown, close to MARTA; extremely accommodating inn keepers willing to drive you to MARTA if you don't have a car. This is like staying at home, very comfortable, walking distance to outstanding top rated area restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Urban Oasis was closer to many of the Atlanta attractions than we had realized. The gated parking was an important feature. The B&B was decorated artistically in a contemporary style, which was a fun change. We loved the spiral staircase and the private t.v. room The beds were incredibly comfortable; the rooms were very clean. If there were to be anything that we would change about Urban Oasis, it was the fact that the beds were not made every day. (We would not have minded having fresh washclothes each day, either.)

We are animal lovers, so the three bassett hounds and two cats were a big hit. The two hosts, Judi & Dwayne, were helpful, friendly, and genuinely decent folk. Breakfast was self-service and contained fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, and juice.

If we are ever in the Atlanta area again, we would certainly make every effort to stay at Urban Oasis. It was a good value for the money and a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Michael's room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed at Urban Oasis on a "recon" trip to Atlanta. I will be moving there next year and wanted to stay someplace where I felt at home....as if I was staying with friends as I searched for a neighborhood to live in. Judy was invaluable in my search for providing tips on places to shop, places to go to yoga, places for festivals and culture and activities to check out. AND her place is awesome! I'm not usually into bed & breakfasts because they're usually so....stuffy. Judy's place is well designed, comfortable and felt like home. Just my style. I highly recommend Michael's room for an extended stay. It's like having your very own apartment. Fantastic all around!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 130 A Krog Street, Atlanta, GA 30307
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Inman Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Oasis at 130 A Krog Street is a 5,400 sq foot loft located in the Inman Park neighborhood, just one mile from Downtown Atlanta. We provide our guests at the Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast with a different way to experience modern southern living in a loft right in the middle of this hip, vibrant city. This 5 bedroom 4 bath loft has been featured in magazines and on television and has been the site of many photo shoots for print and TV. The proprietors Judi Knight and Duane Solem love to entertain and you will feel like a guest in their home. It is a perfect way to experience the city and to feel like you are visiting friends in town. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Oasis Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.