We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Pleased At ALL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Peachtree Plaza to your Saves list
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #72 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
“Not Pleased At ALL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Parking horrible, 1st room dirty,had to be move to a barely upgraded room. WALLS ARE PaPER THIN. staff assumed we knew to go to overflow parking garage. $22 each time we left. I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: Do not get a room close to the elevators. Very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    124
    49
    15
    16
See reviews for
35
58
14
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location for anything around centennial park and CNN center. We scored a great weekend rate with SPG. The Sundial Restaurant had a great view but the food service was extremely slow. I think they were just short staff. Overall a great downtown hotel.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is absolutely huge and beautiful. The staff were really sweet, in fact we think that was one of our favorite parts. Great lobby with little sitting areas, cocktail tables, tvs; very cute.

The room was very pretty with amazing views despite the fog. Bed was amazing, we are actually purchasing the pillows since they were so comfy.

Only downfall of the room was the bathroom wasn't totally clean; I mean it was fine, but it was spotty. The door to the bathroom was tiny. The shower was awesome!! Loved it.

Overall, very good, the bathroom being totally clean would have made it perfect!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I came to this hotel for a wedding. The room was not the biggest but was nice. The bed was great and I slept great. This hotel is clean and comfortable. I was pretty upset when I had to bribe valet $40 to park my car, but was even more pissed when valet tried to charge me again the next morning. The other thing that upset me was when I booked my reservation, on the westin website, I got a rate of $70 when I went to check in I was told that that was an employee rate and they can't honor the rate. I am not an employee of the westin and have no access to their employee reservations. I also showed the "front desk manager" the way I booked and how I booked and her response was I dont know why that is and ended up charging me more. But overall very nice clean room and I may come back if I have to.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

GREAT location. Walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Love it for that. Receptionist was disinterested, lacked affect and not very warm, welcoming, but maybe she was unhappy to work on Christmas eve. Will try to avoid her, but all other staff members were befitting a Westin. The Sundial was awesome, both the bar and restaurant. Food was good, staff very pleasant. Loved the view of the city! Room was good, awesome view. Bathroom small, not a lot of drawer space in the room (two drawers for clothing). Concierge was very nice. Still visiting, so will update based on rest of trip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is walking distance to Centennial Park, Statdium, Coke museum, acquarium and MARTA transit. Customer service was excellent. You can go up to the revolving resturant/bar/viewing floor at the top of this hotel. The MARTA runs straight from the airport to half a block away from the hotel.

Room Tip: View of centennial park will give you a great view of sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We met some family in Atlanta to celebrate the holidays before Christmas. So glad we stayed here. Top grade experience! !! Such a treat for the kids. We loved the view from our room on the 41st floor. The price was wonderful for $99 a night. 5 star hotel at a budget rate. Loved it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Peachtree Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Address: 210 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Peachtree Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 1068
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to AmericasMart, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, is steps from CNN, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Peachtree Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel Atlanta
Westin Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Westin Peachtree Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Peachtree Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.