We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel great friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3391 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #63 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Solid hotel great friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Second stay at this hotel. Fantastic location a short walk to everything. Shopping next door and several excellent restaurants too. Stayed in a king room which was great. No problems whatsoever. WiFi was excellent and fast with no issues or ports blocked that might affect business users. .citrix etc. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
8
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for one week. The check in was fast and easy. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved it because it is central and it is about a block away from Marta Buckhead station and Lenox Square Mall is just across the street. There is also Starbucks inside the hotel ground. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Peekaboo67,

Thank you for the positive review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will think of The Westin Buckhead the next time you are in the Atlanta area.

Warm regards,
Kerry Ringham
General Manager, Task Force
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for business and will be back. i arrived at 9am in the morning and the hotel was able to find me a room no problem-i'd just got off a long,overnight train ride so was very happy. my favorite part of my experience at this hotel was the complimentary shuttle service which i used when i couldn't find cab to take me to a local restaurant. hotel driver kevin was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area that i arrived at my destination in a great mood! front desk staff and room service were also very nice. see you again in a few months!

Room Tip: my room was on the 5th floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
Green Features: from what i remember this hotel had the standard practice of not washing towels unless placed in the bath etc so that was good.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Shee77A,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Westin Buckhead. I will most certainly share your review with Kevin. It's the associates that make a difference in our guest stay and I'm glad to see they exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months.

Best wishes,
Kerry Ringham
General Manager, Task Force
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time in Atlanta so just picked the hotel as it was in the downtown area. It was a good choice and enjoyed the few days that I stayed. The lady who checked me in was very helpful and friendly.

I ate out for lunch and dinner so cannot comment on the restaurant or room service. The hotel has a convenient Starbucks beside the lobby which was a bonus, especially for a quick breakfast.

The room was large and clean. I didn't spend much time there except for sleeping but I did sleep well.

The only thing I wasn't keen on was the downtown area itself. After dark, there were quite a few dodgy characters outside. Every night going back into the hotel, I was hassled by them peddling their wares or asking for money. They weren't threatening at all but maybe there should be some door staff to deter people from hanging around outside.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear PeterSmith2012,

Thank you for staying with us on your first trip to Atlanta and for taking the time to provide your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will visit again when you have more time to stay and take advantage of all the property has to offer.

Sincerely,
Kerry Ringham
General Manager, Task Force
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Missed my flight & had to stay in Atlanta another night. Booked this hotel at the last minute and it was GREAT. The Valet experience Great, Front Desk Staff Professional & familiar with the Starwood brand. Front desk staff went the extra mile in helping me locate & suggested merging my two SPG accounts together. The best part of my stay was The Westin Workout which has both a Wet & Dry Steam room. I plan to stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Roziroz,

Thank you for your positive review. I could only wish that anyone who wants to know about our hotel begins with your review. It's a joy to see exemplary service was a consistent theme throughout your stay. While this is an expectation, it is refreshing to see that the associates really grasp the concept of guest service.

Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to having you back on your next visit to Atlanta.

Best wishes,
Kerry Ringham
General Manager, Task Force
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only one night for a business conference at the hotel. Very nice, obviously recently updated. Spacious room, good work space. Worked out in the fitness facility in the morning, which was well equipped. The staff could not have nicer, very helpful and courteous. The two ladies working at the Starbucks in the hotel made my day. No complaints, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Boot1959,

Thank you for your kind remarks in reference to your recent visit. I will most certainly share your review with the associates. I firmly believe that it is the associates that make the difference, which is proven by your remarks. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kerry Ringham
General Manager, Task Force
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Westin Buckhead and I loved it. My favorite Westin so far. I stayed the first night at the Westin Peachtree Plaza then we decided to head closer to Buckhead and I am glad we did. Great check in and awesome room. We had a suite and it was really nice and cozy. The only thing I will say is I could hear my neighbors a bit more than I would like but I guess that is part of sharing a home away from home. Great location and we are coming back!

Room Tip: Get a suite, it is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ChristyandJoe C,

Thank you for the positive review. I'm always delighted to hear from our guest and I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Kerry Ringham
General Manager
Task Force
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3391 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Buckhead Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Peachtree Road and adjacent to world-class shopping venues, The Westin Buckhead Atlanta has the perfect location in one of the cities best neighborhoods - Buckhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.