We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms spacious and staff gracious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rooms spacious and staff gracious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My company stayed here for 4 days and the hotel was accommodating. Check in was speedy and our rooms were ready. They do offer a feather free option for those that have allergies. The location is amazing, literally across the street from MARTA which can take you to the airport for $3.50. It's safe public transportation and it probably takes 40 minutes to get the airport on the train and no gridlock. The hotel is also attached to the Lenox mall and the other mall and tons of restaurants are walking distance. We had breakfast, lunch and some dinners here and the food was pretty good. They accommodate vegetarian/vegan/gluten free effortlessly. The gym is a nice size and has lots of weight machines, 4 treadmills, 4 ellipticalls, 3 bikes, free weights, mats and free weights. It's clean and has a water machine, towels, etc in there as well. Overall if I were stay back in Atlanta I would probably return since the location is excellent and the things to do nearby are pretty nice.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of the mall and several of the hotel's amenities during your meeting at the hotel. The new equipment in the health club has been getting a lot of use since it was recently installed and your comment about taking MARTA is spot on. It's fast and easy to get to the hotel from the airport.
Thank you for staying with is and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    247
    81
    23
    22
See reviews for
139
148
50
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hubby and I went for one night for a quick getaway using out Marriott Reward points. Hotel was very upscale. Modern and elegant in a business hotel kind of way. Room was very comfortable. Slept like a baby. Had a great view of downtown Atlanta in the horizon. Didn't really use any of the facilities but took a peek at the gym which was very impressive. Plenty of nice, new treadmills, elipticals, etc and the pool looked very inviting. Sorry I didn't bring my swimsuit. Parking deck was right in the hotel for $22.00 so not too bad. Mall was connected to hotel so very convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Actually escorted us to the elevator. Shuttle took us to Cheesecake Factory restaurant and picked us up for free. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good morning and thank you for your comments regarding your recent getaway. Sounds like you and your hubby were able to relax and unwind and take advantage of our connection to the mall and oneof themany restaurants near by. I hope next time you do bring your bathing suit so you can take advantage of the pool.
Thank you for being a Marriott Rewards member and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta. Great location especially with the connection to Lenox Mall. Good eating places in walking distance. Hotel Staff gracious and personable. Room was nice, view was of side street though I didn't mind as I was there for meetings. Love the bar in the Lobby, female bartender was hilarious and fun to chat with. Nice to have Starbucks on the property though wished they offered cold, mixed drink (Frappacino).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for returning to our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experiance with me and will make sure to let our bartender know that you enjoyed your "chat" as well as share your comments with the rest of the staff . I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a sales meeting on site and I was impressed with the facility. The rooms are easy to access from the conference or lobby portions of the hotel - always nice for meetings. The treadmills are top-notch and brand new, which I loved. All linens, toiletries and amenities are what you would expect from a JW.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Good morning and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our health club and the new equipment that was recently installed. I hope you had a good workout? Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

In a good location. Easy access. Clean. Easy to park. Floorplan of lobby is awkward and breakfast buffet on site is above average.. other on site restaurants are ok but not exceptional
Very well run and efficient but nothing "special" in any way
Room was nice and clean.. not new, but not old enough to say that it needs a refreshing. Again, good, but not great

Room Tip: Upper floor esp on South side allows you a view of downtown Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
427 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location, next to Lenox Square Mall. Lenox Square Mall is always interesting to walk around, with a mix of people from Atlanta's super wealthy using the valet parking, to young people showing off the latest fashions to foreign tourists.
Very helpful staff and a nice room. Ours had a glass shower and separate bath tub. I could take a bath while my husband showered. The only thing that prevents me from giving the hotel 5 stars is that the room had a musty odor all the time, especially noticeable when first entering.
We enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet with custom made omlettes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Giamundo, General Manager at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good morning and thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the mall during your visit and found our staff helpful. We have a great team of associates who enjoy providing outstanding service. I apologize for the room having a musty odor but appreciate you letting us know us know about it so that we can investigate and determine what is causing it. We want your to stay to be perfect the next time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here three nights this week. Very clean and comfortable, but the carpets in the hallways and common areas need to be replaced. Didn't get the king bed that was guaranteed or the promised refigerator. Room service delivered a meal at 11:45pm. Unfortuantely, I did not order it and it woke me up. Once of th best hotel gyms I have been to. Great size, plenty of equipment and everything worked.

Staff is forever friendly and helpful. Given the location and the rate I can get, I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#34 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta - Buckhead
#57 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
#17 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.