We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food, and experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Lenox Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $149
Ranked #37 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great service, food, and experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Shockingly wonderful hotel with such attentive service from the front desk to the lounge to the random staff in the hallways. Big room, big bathroom, comfy bed. Had a light dinner in their lounge and was really impressed with the wine list by glass, salad, and their service (ask for the bread service with the honey and butter). The hotel is conveniently next to the Lennox Mall and MARTA. Would stay there again anytime. if they had free internet and their towels were better - it would be have been a 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    181
    65
    17
    17
See reviews for
101
105
43
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a counselor tour. My first time in Atlanta! The MARTA transit subway station is right across the street! I arrived early and had a few hours to kill, so I easily found the entrance to the adjoining mall and went for a walk. What a nice mall! It reminded me of one we have at home that I never have time to visit! Urban Outfitters was especially fun and I found myself in there a second time later on! California Pizza Kitchen was a great choice for lunch, and make sure to have a Cloud 9 cupcake if you go. It was featured on the Food Network for a good reason! The hotel itself was beautiful! I stayed in a 2 queen room with another counselor I'd just met. Very comfortable beds, amazingly soft duvet, and 4 pillows all to myself! Ice vending on every floor, BUT no vending machines. You have to go down to the front desk and pay movie theater prices for any drink or snack. Also, while our tour covered our internet access in the rooms, I had already noticed the 12.95/day cost. Ouch! Throughout our stay, I noticed a lot of hotel patrons in the lobby on their laptops, the one place it was free. Room, bathroom and closet roomy enough for two people who just met. And the closet had a room safe that I locked my laptop in each day before we went out! Cool! All in all, great place to stay and when I go back, I will defnitely consider this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff. Room was extremely clean and mattresses were comfy.

I stayed here on business 5 nights. I rented a car at the airport, but Hertz is on site and the MARTA station is right next door for those who want to avoid the Atlanta traffic back and forth.

Ate room service, the buffet breakfast, and the lounge. All three options were great, and as expected, pricey. There are less expensive options in the office complex/mall which is attached which makes this a very convenient place to stay.

Had a high floor with a great view of the Atlanta skyline.

#1 choice when I'm in Atlanta on business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great...other than getting charged for internet unless sitting in the lobby. Very nice location, being connected to the mall. Gives you many options for dining without having to get into your car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently spent one night on business at the JW Marriott in Buckhead. Location was nice, close toa very nice mall. Entrance was classy, staff was gracious and incredibly helpful. I felt like royalty. Greeted me by name and had my reservation pulled up by the time I hit the front desk. Room was updated, clean and very spacious (executive king). The bed was very comfortable and was feather free as requested during the reservation process. Room service was OK, nothing to write home about. The only negative was the low shower water pressure. Like showering under a low pressure lawn sprinkler - not sure if it was a hotel wide issue, or timing..if I were staying another day I would have requested maintenance to look into it. All in all, not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Attended a large international Training Summit here last week.
Good food with a Southern twist, which was lovely to see rather than standard hotel fare.
Extremely pleasant staff: very helpful and smiling even for example at an early breakfast.
Lovely spacious quiet pool.
Beds extremely comfortable.
Meeting for almost 300 people seemed to go off without a hitch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice warm feeling place to stay, With mall attached to hotel. Pricing was a bit high but for the area it was par. Upon arriving the valet greeted us with a pleasent welcome. The front desk was quick and helpful pointing out the lay of the hotel. Everything is with in walking distant of the hotel. The room was clean a quite with a view of Downtown and busy rail line. We had some freinds meet us in the downstairs lounge. When we arrived they had already ordered a bottle of wine. The service was nice and not a constant bother. The bartenders hand pour so you get a generious pour for your night cap. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3300 Lenox Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.