We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Lenox Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $149
Ranked #30 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Trujillo, Peru
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I arrived from S.F. for the weekend and from the moment I walked in the service was wonderful. I arrived in a very early cold morning @ 6:30AM from a overnight fly. Immediately, they gave a very comfortable room. They staff is very friendly and helpful - when I asked them for something, they would stop doing whatever they were doing and walked with me to help me with my request. They don't have a restaurant but they are next to the Lenox Square Mall - and you can have all the choices of restaurants. I highly recommend it for business and pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    176
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
92
104
43
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, especially for business. Great location, close to everything. I thought the lobby was especially well done - lots of smaller quiet spaces to meet/work. We are Platinum Members and had the pleasure of enjoying the concierge lounge. Its impressive - great selections and the two attendants that we met (Vicenta in the a.m. and Hanna in the evening) were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. Jamal, the concierge, also deserves mention as he helped us find a driver for an event (on rather short notice) while we were here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed for the weekend of Valentine's Day & this property was more than what i expected. Yolanda & Denise at the Front Desk were very helpful! The bartender, do not remember his name, but he was midage/hispanic...VERY HELPFUL and made signature drinks and gave great recommendations. Location is PERFECT, right next to Lenox Square! I had a room with a beautiful view of downt town Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my husband went for his birthday for one night and the front desk staff was very polite and helpful. I would say the lobby is not so good its nice but just small and not as grand as you would think. But they made resvertions for us to eat at fish market and they drove us there in a nice truck. Lenox mall is added in the hotel and its a great entrance there.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite but its not really needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Get ready for a chance to experience service that you would only hope to get at a property that may cost twice as much. We stayed only one night. After the service we received, I want to come back and do it all over again.

Here's the deal... just ask. What ever "it" may be... just ask. The people at the front desk and at the concierge stand are insisting that they assist you the moment they see you. It's genuine. It's not rushed. It is almost like they are each innkeepers and they live in the house out back.

Two superstar employees we met were Clayton at the front desk and Kristina at the bar. Clayton sped us through the check in process and answered all of my questions. Clayton informed us of a hotel shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile radius of the hotel. That is perfect for the Buckhead restaurants and non-mall shopping. Kristina was funny and energetic. She made our group feel welcome and well taken care of. Her smile was contagious.

The room was super clean, well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. I recommend the more spacious corner room because the views are great and the extra space is nice.

This hotel will be my recommended place to stay for everyone I know traveling through Atlanta from now on.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the farthest from the elevators and ice machines. It is a busy hotel every day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed during Valentine's Week-end. We had not been there since they remodeled and the updates look great. I must admit, I prefer Marriott chains so they are always my first preference.
When I entered the lobby, there was a line of folks to greet me and direct me to the front desk. Everyone from the bellman, to the parking valet, to the front desk attendant made an effort to know and use my name versus the standard sir.
We enjoyed being connected to the mall and made use of a Valentine package they offered. The rooms were well decorated, with a decent bathroom that included a separate shower and tub. The shower head was the large head shower, which is always a plus.
Overall, the service is what makes or breaks any hotel. At this price point, they all offer similar room environments and the service was exceptional. My only caveat is that I think like anything, the focus on service involves when they anticipate large arrivals. That is, when there are slow times, you may not experience the same type of greeting that you would when you arrive on a day and time that many people check in. That said, I completely enjoyed the stay. The location is wonderful as it's near a nice mall and many restaurants and not far from the Interstate. I will stay again next time I am in Atlanta.

Room Tip: I chose a corner room. Those to me offer space from hall traffic and we were not disturbed by stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

From the moment we pulled into the hotel, tired from a long stressful week...The entire staff (cheerful and professional) worked overtime to make it a peaceful relaxing time for my wife and I. The room service that evening was prompt and breakfast the next morning was terrific! Sanusi our waiter was impeccible, and the chef Biswah was friendly and his food magnificent! The location provided easy access to Lennox Mall and a very pleasant shopping experience. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 19th floor and above provide a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3300 Lenox Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.