We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #40 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Staff was very friendly. Good food served at our conference. Excellent location. Concierge gave us a lunch recommendation that was so good we went back for dinner the same night. I would put this hotel right up there with the Ritz around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    232
    76
    21
    22
See reviews for
123
134
46
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Took my wife for a birthday weekend to Atlanta. Enjoyed eating at her favorite Atlanta restaurant, Cheesecake Factory, and spent many hours shopping at Lennox Square Mall. We chose the JW Marriott because of our great experience at the San Antonio JW Marriott. Though the hotel was nice for the most part, they were missing in a few areas that would be very simple to fix. First, the tv programing is very confusing. We ended up paying $5.39 including tax for a 30 minute episode of Family Guy by accident because we had problems figuring out how to get to the normal telecast area. The second, which is standard at MOST economy hotels is not standard at this place. Two days before this I stayed at a $99 a night Embassy Suites and had a rather large mini-fridge. Here we paid $200 and had NO REFRIGERATOR. This simple, standard amenity in most hotels today was missing. And our wonderful barely touched dessert, which we could not eat after our meal from being too full, went to the waste basket due to no way of keeping it from spoiling.

The staff was friendly, and being connected to the mall was definitely a benefit since it was cold and raining outside. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great view of downtown Atlanta in the distance.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor with a view of the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Room was great, clean and everything you'd expect – Hotel facilities in bar , restaurant , shop all great ... Valet team outside very friendly but that’s where it stops - I have never stayed in a hotel where no one smiles or is friendly . Not one person from reception, to the bar, to the housekeeping smiled – it felt like intruding in someones house ! I have no idea if something had happened in the hotel as it was quite a surprise for a JW Marriott team to be so sullen. It got to the point I dreaded speaking to reception and did it over the phone as over my 5 day stay it was starting to grate. Had I not paid upfront through BA.com - I would have checked out. A perfect example that summed up the staff attitude was with something as dull as dry cleaning - I put some items in Day one - for next day return - Day 3 still not arrived - i chanced reception ( sadly in person ! ) to be told to see if concierge had it . Asked concierge , no response - she walked off returned with some hangers , Asked my name - went to hand it to me and said they hadn’t had chance to deliver it – although a day late .... I kindly asked them to send it to the room as I was off out. Hugely disappointing. Bad enough for one night - but 5 was draining.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as they are bigger .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Normally JW Marriott properties are very well-appointed, service is great, rooms are spacious and clean, and all the elements of the property are well-designed. However, I found this hotel to be very poorly run, poorly maintained, and awkwardly designed. My department held a weeklong meeting there in mid-January, 2013. The staff was absolutely top-notch in terms of friendliness and accommodation. Shortly after checking in, I used the lobby bathroom and it wasn't clean. At all. The room was nice, clean, and large. The bed was comfortable. Above the bed, though is a smoke alarm with a bright green LED. Bright and annoying. Multiple people taped things over the light from the second night on.

On several of the days i finished with meetings around 430-500 pm only to find that housekeeping had not been to my room. One day, they didn't come at all. The restroom by the conference areas is just a mess. Fixtures pulling out of the wall, screws missing, stalls unclean.

I will say that the food was good (though i never tried the actual restaurant) and they had a lot of healthy options. There are several shuttles that will drive you within a certain radius for free. Getting one is a little bit of a CF as there didn't appear to be much of a system.

This isn't a bad hotel. It is, however, a terrible JW Marriott.

Room Tip: This may seem ridiculous, but specify that there is not a smoke alarm DIRECTLY over your bed. In so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall, it was a good experience. But for the price, I would expect an outstanding experience. I'd say it would be a good value if booked at a discount.

Love that it's literally across the street from a MARTA station, making it very convenient for downtown activities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while visiting Atlanta & attending the NFC Championship. We love the JWs & have stayed at ones in Hawaii, Indianapolis, Chicago, Orlando & Grand Rapids, but this one just doesn't have the awe factor as the previous ones I mentioned. I do have to say that the staff is very friendly & professional.

We had a corner room that was nice, but for $30 more a night, not worth it. The bed was very comfortable & bathroom nice, but walk in shower was small compared to the other JWs.

Overall, this was my least favorite JW of the others that we stayed in, but nice otherwise.

I would recommend if staying in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Everyone was very kind and helpful. The hotel was clean, modern, convenient to MARTA, shopping and restaurants. Quiet sleeping although I could hear street noise in a.m. Someone even loaned me an adaptor to charge my cell phone. All in all worked well for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.