We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for a business event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Lenox Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $149
Ranked #29 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great venue for a business event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was here for a 3 day business event. The setting, attention to detail and very helpful and friendly staff all helped to make this event a great success. The food served was fabulous. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. This hotel is in a very nice area of Atlanta about a 1/2 hour drive to the airport. Adjoining Lenox Square Mall is a definite plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    178
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
93
105
43
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A decent business hotel centrally located in Buckhead. I didn't see a restaurant in the hotel for breakfast, though I might have missed it. Rooms are fine and seem updated. Bathrooms are decent and also seem updated. I was on a high floor which really didn't make a difference as the views don't really look at anything. Staff was friendly enough.

Room Tip: I was on the 22nd floor. Didn't really matter. Nothing to look at in terms of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great service by all employees that we dealt with.

The hotel connected to Lenox Square Mall was a major convenience. You can enter the mall without going outside.

The breakfast room served an excellent breakfast with great service.

Also, the concierges were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Room Tip: The front desk will be very helpful if you ask about the various rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went on an overnight here to see the tree-lighting and to do Black Friday shopping at Lenox Square Mall. The staff was friendly, the amenities are upscale, and we had a great view of the skyline. Access to the mall, even in the middle of the night on Black Friday, is secure through a tunnel from the hotel lobby. Room service is pricey, of course, but the food was piping hot and well presented. This hotel is in the heart of Buckhead, and access to the nightspots is easy. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

To get there, enter the Lenox Mall perimeter road to get there. There was an abundance of staff greeting us upon arrival. The concierge level was pleasant in the club area, however, the room was near the elevator and a hydraulic noise was heard ALL night and day which interrupted a good nights sleep. If you stay here, request a room at either end! Otherwise, the room and service were great.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is my preference because of it's location. Connected to Lenox Mall, JW Marriott is the perfect place to relax, unwind, shop, eat, and do just about everything. It's in the heart of Buckhead and is a 5 minute drive to every high-end restaurant (The Palm Restaurant, Houstons, Fogo de Chao, Cheesecake Factory, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, etc).

The hotel staff fulfilled my special requests within 20 minutes. The concierge and bell hop were very knowledgeable of the area and gave excellent recommendations.

I was in Atlanta to attend my cousins wedding. The food was amazing!!! The wedding was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed this week at the JW Marriott in Buckhead and used their meeting rooms for a small conference. Service was impeccable and the facilities were very, very nice.

The service started at the valet stand where we were greeted with a smile and helped into registration. There was a bit of a line here but the folks behind the desk made eye contact with us and said they'd be right with us. I'm the type to always find something to do while I'm in line, so that doesn't bother me; I really appreciate the personal connection though as being ignored makes the wait seem longer. After we got our room keys, one of the employees helped us to the elevator (two women, large bags - very chivalrous of him).

Rooms were nice, with good amenities (soaps, etc.). Because I was responsible for the conference, they upgraded my room, and I had a terrace and free internet (more on that later). I had a beautiful view of the fall colors in the surrounding neighborhoods. My room was quiet - possibly because it was on the end of a hallway).

When I went to use the internet, it appeared I could only use a password (which I didn't have) or use my room number/name to log in. This second option required that I accept terms and pay $12.95 - I logged in, think I would have to dispute the charges since I was told I had free internet. When I went to check out, I was not charged - a pleasant finding. It's nice when a hotel keeps their word and smoothes over little things without you asking.

Our conference was for 40 people or so. The room was supposed to hold 50 but I'm pretty sure we would have had to leave our bags outside if we'd had that many. Aside from that concern, the facilities were excellent. We brought our own portable projector, which the hotel allowed. (If we'd use theirs, it would have been another $800 for the duration).This was another pleasant aspect of their service. We use a graphic recorder (an artist who captures the meeting in graphics) and the hotel was very helpful in making sure we had the right type of easels. Food service was excellent and the staff was awesome. I have several dietary restrictions and usually have to bring my own food. When one of the servers saw me, I expected a comment about not bringing outside food. I mentioned that I was gluten free and he promised to take care of me. Sure enough, he brought up some options to pick from, including a box of GF waffles for breakfast the next morning. One of the risks of eating out is you never know if something is really GF, so when he not only described my options but also showed them to me, I was really pleased. This fellow, who wasn't a manager or a special customer advocate, took care of me as if he had all the authority of a supervisor. If we meet in Atlanta again, I'll definitely go back because of this man. Awesome service!

Location is also a plus - the hotel is across the street from the Lenox MARTA station, making transport to/from the airport a breeze. At $2.50 per trip, this is a bargain compared to a cab ride. Also, there are restaurants and a mall across the street.

Finally, although it's not a critical aspect, the toiletries provided were lovely. After a very long day, it was nice to get into a hot shower and have better than average soaps/shampoo to use.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quiet - according to my teammates, at least. End of the hall made the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3300 Lenox Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.