We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Atlanta” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #40 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good location in Atlanta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The property is in a good location with a direct walk through to the Lennox Shopping Mall. The room was a good size and clean. We had a HUGE problem with the Valet Manager and the front desk staff and duty manager went out of their way to 'fix' it for us. The food in the restraunt was excellent and the waiter was extremely friendly and did an excellent job. Compliments to the Chef!

Room Tip: Check the name of your Hotel carefully as there are several Marriot hotels in the immediate area, eg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    232
    76
    21
    22
See reviews for
123
134
46
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haleyville
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Convenient to the mall. Rooms, pretty nice, upgraded to a corner room for more space. Housekeeping not great. Didn't leave towels one day, wash cloths the next. Valet parking is $30 a day and is horrible. That's the only thing I can say that needs improvement. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG County, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Arrived to a friendly and accommadating staff. I recieved a high floor as requested and entered the room to a breath-taking view of the Atlanta skyline. The bed was extremely comfortable with a beautiful bathroom. The room also had a iPod docking station which was utilized to the fullest. The mall also was connected to the Lennox Square mall and was in close proximety to the Marta station and the restuarants. The only down side was that the indoor pool was not open but I would definately stay here again. Lovely place.

Room Tip: Choose a high room so you can recieve a spectacular view of Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Burned off a Marriott Certificate that was soon to expire. I live in East Atlanta and thought we could get in some shopping and enjoy lenox. Had club access - although the usual club is under repair, the food and service was excellent. Rooms were larger than I expected with great view of the city. Staff well trained with excellent service. It meet our expectations and then some.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this JW Marriott for 2 nights beginning on Thanksgiving night. We reserved thier shopping package. This included $25 gift cards for each person to either Lennox Square Mall or Phipps Plaza. Also included was free valet paking (about $30 per night) and free breakfast. Everyone associated with the check in and check out were wonderful and friendly. They were very helpful with the particulars of this shopping package. We received exactly the room we requested---one on a high floor with a nice view. Our view was of downtown Atlanta. The room had an LG flat screen HD TV that worked very well for some of the Thanksgiving weekend football games. The bed was very comfortable.Our only complaint would be the free breakfast. The sausage and bacon were cold and no eggs were available. But it was free so I shouldn't complain too much. This hotel is connected to Lennox Square mall so you don't have to fight with parking to shop there. They provde free transportation across the street to Phipps Plaza. However, we chose to drive instead. This hotel is great if you reserve one of their package deals.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The JW Marriott (not to be confused with the mere Marriott across the street) has large rooms and comfortable beds. It is a good choice for travellers who want to lie in bed with extra pillows and watch a big screen TV.

That's about all. The $13/day internet access cost is outrageous; the surly and inefficient barista at the "coffee corner" (no seats) in the lobby insures that each day started with a reason to be disappointed. The rooms have no ventilation, perpetually stuffy unless you turn on the overpowering heating or air conditioning. The curtains open only half way. There is no master switch to turn lights on and off.

The hotel is near a shopping mall and the MARTA, but far from other attractions. There must be better choices in Atlanta.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great hotel to "StayCay". Even if you live in the metro area, this hotel provides a great staycation spot. My husband and I stay overnight after company events. The lounge areas are very comfortable and the staff has always been very helpful and friendly. The rooms are always comfortable, and its always very difficult for me to get out of the beds. The soaps and lotions are my year-round favorites. I buy them in full size from the gift shop. You are close to reat shopping and can enter Lenox Mall without going outside of the hotel. This hotel definately holds itself true to the "JW" Marriott's brand's expectations in our experiences.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3300 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Atlanta
Marriott Hotel Buckhead Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.