We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Industrial” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4th & Swift Restaurant

4th & Swift Restaurant
621 North Avenue NE, B100, Atlanta, GA 30308 (Old Fourth Ward)
678-904-0164
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
4th & Swift Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 3,460 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Fourth Ward
Cross street: Glen Iris
Description: Adjacent to the Historic Fourth Ward Park and Ponce City Market, 4th & Swift is re-defining the restaurant experience with their take on Modern American Cuisine and Southern charm.With a focus on regional and seasonal sourcing, 4th & Swift offers both a daily changing Market Menu and a Seasonal Menu, complemented by award-winning Wine, Beer and Cocktail Menus.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Upscale Industrial”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a surprisingly good dinner for 6 in a former warehouse / office location on North Avenue overlooking the old Sears / City Hall East site.

Service was impeccable with wonderful starters and small and big plates. We had flank steak, Trout a la Plancha, accompanied by root vegies perfectly prepared.

Great wine list served by the friendly staff!

Loved the ambiance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Impeccible Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a very large table of 14 and the service couldn't have been more attentive. The food is delicious and innovative. Our table got the duck, venison and pheasant and all were outstanding. Only the tilefish was a little boring.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently creative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

After multiple stays, food very creative and flavorful! Last had the lasagna which was light and savory. Staff very professional and knowledgable. Drinks are unusual and very tasty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Flavored to Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Three Little Piggies was outstanding! The beef was so flavorful. I loved the Brussel Sprout and Apple Salad. The vibe in the place was also good. Decor was open, yet cozy! We will return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have been trying a few of the Atlanta restaurants on various visits and thought to give this place a go.

Initially I, struggled to find the place as a multitude of people and cars were heading to a near by concert venue. Going into the restaurants property I was nearly turned away as many people were trying to use it to park for the concert.

I say up at the bar, and after around 20 minutes someone got round to asking me if I wanted a menu. I did not see them again.

I ordered a drink and some 30 minutes later that materialised, though really was not worth the wait, I think a small measure of petrol with a squeeze of lemon might have been better.

My starter arrived very quickly, which I supposed makes up for the 40 minute wait to be able to order, the assumed I dod not want any bread whilst waiting. It was nothing special, effectively something battered and fried so difficult to get wrong.

I tried to find a wine which was not too sweet, the barman made a suggestion that he felt was not sweet to me it was very.

Then came my main course of fish which I have to say was just plain awful, it was so over-seasoned with salt it was had to eat. The fish had been heavily seasoned and then the glaze used was also heavily salted. I scraped most of the glaze off and struggled though the food.

Happily I go to the end of the dining, this seasoning etc., may be more for an American palate rather than the English. If you need a great deal of salt or sugar for seasoning then that may be more to your taste it certainly wasn't to mine.

If you're a regular at McDonalds, Taco Bell or other type of outlets the food here may be fine, for those of us from across the pond its a little difficult to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th & Swift Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 4th & Swift Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4th & Swift Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.