We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
End of summer rates!
Ranked #56 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 night as we were attending a concert at Lakewood. Check in was easy and service great. Rooms were comfy and I didn't hear a peep from the other patrons even though I'm a very light sleeper. Lots of food options and the pool was decent. The breakfast buffet in the a.m. was very average. I would stay again for the right price. We got a deal for a Saturday night stay and advance payment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    211
    92
    25
    19
See reviews for
86
110
33
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

When you need to stay near the airport the Hilton is a good choice. It is clean, rooms are ok. Conciërge and shuttle bus drivers are great, however front staff could be more friendly. I stayed at the 17th floor, the executive floor. The only downside: no Wifi if you are not part of the Hilton loyality program.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice location, not to busy not to secluded. Great 24/7 diner on corner. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The executive option was nice to unwind and relax even though the snacks were a little lack luster and it was a cash bar. Other than that the hotel was great. My son and I went to a conference that was held at the hotel and it was fantastic and easy to navigate through the hotel the signs were well placed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had the BEST experience during my stay, even though there were a LOT of events going on at once. One of my great friends got married at this hotel, and because my wedding gift to her was the candy buffet, I opted to get a room at the hotel so that I could work on the buffet early in the morning and still have time to rest, as well as a place to crash after the wedding. From the time I checked in, until I checked out, I didn't have to leave the hotel for ANYTHING!! They have 3 great places to dine or enjoy a drink and a Starbucks inside the hotel. My room was marvelous and after setting up a candy buffet for 250 people, I was thrilled to relax and unwind in the sauna and even got in 3 laps at the indoor pool. The staff was fantastic and they always had a smile or kind word whenever they encountered you. I loved this hotel so much, that I have decided to take a mental health stay here at least 3 more times this year, just to get away :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I work for a company where most of my colleagues are Marriottonians pretty much exclusively. A few times I have mandated colleagues stay at this hotel, and they always leave thoroughly impressed.

If you have Hilton elite status, the stay practically pays for itself. Cold cuts sandwiches in the exec lounge over happy hour, and an overall decent morning breakfast practically can give you 2 free meals a day. (only recommended if you're doing the Airport Hotel Crashpad experience on your own dime.) Otherwise, Spoondivits is a happening dive restuarant that permanently missed its connecting flight to Florida years ago and ended up next door. It's within stumbling distance of the hotel. The little strip mall just beyond that does not have anything worth mentioning except good ole Smoothie King.

Inside, all rooms are renovated and are top notch. The white-leather desk chair and cool black/gray color scheme is a huge departure from the chain hotel monotony. They got rid of the old bathtub setup and designed a standup shower that must have came from TV's the Property Brothers. i've yet to see another hilton decorated like this one. The downstairs sports-themed bar with levitating Nascar is showing its age a bit. It also a jarring contrast to what the rooms are trying to do, but then again maybe it's designed for those Americans with logo'd polo shirts who missed their Delta Connection flight. The morning breakfast buffet is worth it if you want to splurge and stuff yourself. I still remember when during the renovation of the hotel, they'd give out free coupons to the buffet while the exec lounge was under remodel, with some conference room downstairs opened with buckets of drinks on ice. Even when the top floors were already renovated. Those were the days, Hilton ATL.

If you're really watching the pennies, be mindful that this property is starting to be a bit more aggressive as to what rate plans get dinged with the $14/day self-parking charge. Some good corp accounts still keep the comp'd parking. Don't bother with the Valet - the service is usually glacial and it's usually faster to just walk 20 feet to your car.

I have yet to check out any other hotels near ATL, but why would I? This Hilton is the best. The Westin screams "Walking Dead Season Opener" and the Marriott is off the chart in terms of price and inconvenience, situated in that new development no one seems to use. Stay here and you'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: score the exec floor with your status. corner rooms are bigger but probably not worth the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed a humber of times as a layover from a long flight - Very close to the airport with good regular transfers, reasonably priced, nice updated rooms and a friendly smile to greet you - what more do you need for a airport hotel for brief stays

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had the best experience possible while staying at this hotel! They treated me and my family like their family! I will forever recommend this hotel!! I had a medical emergency while staying here. Not only did the staff treat me like a king during my visit, they called me after my departure to make sure I was feeling better! True wowing of a customer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.