We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Atlanta Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $119/night!
Ranked #58 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Forest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hilton Atlanta Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The staff, the hotel and the room were excellent. We will definately stay here every trip to atlanta. The shuttle runs every 15 mins to the airport where you can catch the marta. The shuttle is only for the Airport Hilton so its a straight trip from hotel to airport, no other hotel stops. The bar was really nice and so was the staff. The nachos are awesome.

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard king room, it was plenty big and extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    197
    83
    23
    15
See reviews for
77
102
30
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel has been renovated very nicely. Having double beds is really too small. They need to upgrade to 2 queens in a room. Three of us stayed together and were not too cramped except for sleeping. We stayed on the executive floor and really enjoyed those perks. Before coming I was given the option to have extra towels and pillow choice, which I ordered but did not receive. This should not be available if they are not going to follow thru. I would have liked more towels and washcloths without having to ask for them. Each time we were given only two. The self parking fee is too expensive! There is plenty of parking. The room rate is reasonable but parking is where they get you.

Room Tip: Executive floor is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in order to take advantage of the Stay and Fly package. The hotel had been recently renovated/redecorated, and it was lovely. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. The biggest downfall of this visit was the other guests. We had unsupervised teenagers on our hall, and they were running up and down the halls from 10pm to 2am. Whether you have to make an early flight or not, this absolutely ruins a hotel experience. We called the front desk several times, and they sent up a security guard. Sure enough, as soon as the guard left, the noise and running up and down the hall would start back up. Finally I went down the hall and pinpointed the room where the kids were staying. Apparently, they were there with adults who had gone out for the night, leaving the kids alone. I called the front desk again, reporting the exact room number and the circumstances. I don't know what happened from there, but the noise eventually quieted down. My frustration is that the security guard should have stayed on the floor and got to the bottom of the noise himself instead of making me do all the work. We are flying out of ATL again in October, and I am currently trying to decide where to stay. The Stay and Fly package is very convenient, but I'm not sure I want to run the risk of not being able to sleep again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_GMAtlanta, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Clandahlina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you found our Park and fly package to be convenient and that you really appreciated our recent renovation.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by your fellow guests and that this diminished your experience. It is certainly something that we will work harder on.

The service level that you received is not typical and is not representative of the service level we normally provide at the Hilton Atlanta Airport. You have my sincere apology for any inconvenience that may have been caused. I regret the incident left you with an unfavorable impression of the Hotel and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. I look forward to having you as a return guest, and am confident your next experience will be more in keeping with your expectations of Hilton Hotels.

David Piscola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything was above and beyond. We had a huge corner room that was amazing in every way. Bed, bedding, amenities, size, quality, cleanliness, etc.

If you want a good night sleep...This is your hotel... Peace Of Mind...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Az, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here in May of 2012. We were on our way from Paris, France, to
Phoenix, Az. Everything was above and beyond. We had a huge corner room
that was amazing in every way. Bed, bedding, amenities, size, quality, cleanliness, etc.
We had mentioned it was a big anniversary for us. This was said months before we
stayed there. When we arrived there was a chilled bottle of wine, wine glasses,
chocolate covered strawberries, and a lovely greeting card. They remembered to
make our anniversary special. We had the executive level which included the lounge.
The lounge was very disappointing, as the food was not good, very scarce, and unappealing.
HOWEVER... The buffet breakfast in the main dining room was out of this world.
What a spread. We could hardly believe our eyes. The service was outstanding.
This hotel caters to business people due to its airport location. Still we got instant
assistance, everything was perfect, and it was homey, yet elegant. We will definitely
look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor and a corner room if possible. We had great views, and the corner rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Atlanta Airport after a flight was canceled. I got to the hotel and was greeted by an exceptional front desk staff member who sympathized with my flight problem and sought to make my overnight stay enjoyable despite the circumstances. She honored my HHonors Gold status with a room upgrade and when she realized I would be leaving in the morning before breakfast was served, she gave me a coupon to the hotel's restaurant.

The executive floor lounge proved to be a great place to get out of my room, get some work done and enjoy light refreshments.

My only complaint is that the first room I was given smelled like someone had recently treated it as an ash tray, but when I went to the front desk I was given a new room with great apologies. (No sweat; stuff happens.)

I don't think I ever would have chosen this hotel if not for my flight cancellation; but now I actually look forward to coming back into town to stay here by choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

From the moment that we were met by the courtesy bus at the airport we enjoyed our visit. We were given cold water on the bus and all our heavy luggage was taken care of. The luggage was waiting in the room for us. At reception the guy (forgot his name) helped us quickly and friendly. He answered all our questions and were so efficient and friendly.

Our room was lovely (we had a junior suite) and had a view of atlanta downtown and the airport. The room was large and had a lovely seating area and all the modern facilities. The beds were soft and absolutely wonderful after a long flight.

The executive floor where we had complimentary breakfast and snacks were stocked with a good choice of continental breakfast food and drinks. It was stocked the whole time and kept clean.

We ate dinner in the restaurant and found the waiter lady very attentive and enjoyed the food and wine.

I checked in online in the complimentary downstairs computer business centre. Printed the boarding pass. Was free.

Flying out the next day we took a taxi to the International terminal (cost about $20 with tip) as we did not want to tire ourselfs. The consierge arranged everything for us.

I will definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant next to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Airport

Address: 1031 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Airport hotel is newly renovated with 17 floors and 507 guest rooms. Our contemporary full service hotel offers a warm, professional welcome in modern surroundings, near Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and less than ten miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.