We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An evening in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

For Christmas this year I wanted a night in Atlanta. We live out in Cherokee County and an evening in town without the drive home sounded nice. I chose the Four Seasons because we could walk to two of my favorite places; the High Museum and South City Kitchen. The hotel is, of course, beautiful. The room was lovely with one of the most comfortable beds ever. The hotel let us park for free, which we appreciated. However, they wanted extra for wireless Internet connection.....ridiculous considering hotel cost.
We were hoping to visit the Aquarium late Saturday morning, but the lines to get in were too long. The area around this hotel is safe for walking, but take a cab to the Aquarium.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor which has terraces, but a little too cold in December to stay out there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
DebbieLombardi,

It's almost been a year since you last visited us. We hope you'll be joining us for a staycation again, this year! We've installed our holiday decorations and even added a few holiday-inspired body treatments in The Spa. Happy Holidays and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last year, that we hope we've made it onto your holiday list this year, as well.

Regards,

Patrick Bartlett
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    104
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
74
158
30
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. Each experience was very pleasing. Thus, i will continue to patronize this hotel and seek accomodations in other cities and locations. Your reputation is well deserved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I spent the Christmas holidays (3 nights) at this hotel and by far, it was the best hotel experience I've ever had. As one reviewer stated, "The people who work in this hotel truly make the difference." Every staff person that I interacted with was friendly, helpful, and truly made me feel that the hotel was my home. I don't know where they found such amazing staff, but this hotel stay was worth every cent I paid for it and more. I was particularly concerned about sleeping on the sofa bed; but it was the most comfortable sofa bed that I've ever slept on and the concierge was the individual to recommend that I give the sofa bed a try. He was correct. The best holiday vacation ever!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great service during the meetings we had but had a few hiccups during the stay with the front desk. Great location.Bar menu after hours was very limited so it helped to have some great restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and i live about 10 minutes from the Four Seasons in Atlanta and we have stayed here a few times this past year (maybe 4) and we are constantly so impressed with the customer service and attention to details!! The Front Office Manager, Tiare, is almost unbelievable in how attentive she is. We were Blessed yesterday with home made truffles and little nutcracker figurines upon check-in and also a late night snack!!! We had friends who visited us last nite and they were also so impressed, this was there first time in a Four Seasons Hotel and they were Blown away, great job team!!! The brunch this morning was amazing with so many options and they had a pianist playing Christmas Carols which was so delightful!! Our 4 month old son was with us and one of the bellmen (not sure if this is the right term) gave him a little stuffed animal zebra, so impressed!! We cannot say enough about the amazing customer serivice that the Four Seasons Atlanta gives.

Room Tip: 1019 is a large suite and it is heavenly with a wonderful skyline view! Close to the elevator but ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
MattAtl12,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta--what a glowing review! I'll be sure to share your feedback with our Front Desk Agent, Tiare, and with the culinary team for their Sunday Brunch display!

Safe travels and happy holidays!

Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for a week on business. May I just say that I absolutely loved my stay. What made it that great was the people who work here. It is as though the Four Seasons have created some kind of contest to find the nicest, friendliest and most helpful people on the planet. Everyone - from the reception staff, driver and room service - was so courteous.

Atlanta is a nice city - however, as I was here on business, I didn't see much of it. However, the service the hotel staff provided remains the highlight of my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned from a great stay at the Four Seasons. Received a complimentary upgrade upon arrival. Check in process was fast and easy. The man escorting us to our room provided my daughter with two small stuffed animals to brighten her day and service was attentive throughout the stay. The room was nice. It was a pleasant surprise to have a separate tub and shower. The bed was very comfortable and made for an excellent sleep. The view overlooked Atlanta and provided us with a fireworks show from the Atlantic Station tree lighting. It was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. Lots of shopping, museums, and restaurants nearby. The valet was able to keep our electric vehicle charged when parked. The indoor pool was another extra and was heated, providing my daughter with some extra swimming practice. What a great experience; we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing get away! We look forward to returning and would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
PintoBean32,

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate your feedback, as your compliments mean everything to us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Kind regards,
Patrick Bartlett
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.