We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd expect from a four seasons hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect from a four seasons hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm on a three week work trip and the Atlanta four seasons was my first stop. It set the bar pretty high and each hotel has been less and less impressive since. The staff here was super friendly. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The gym was also clean and has a decent selection of machines: bikes, elliptical, treadmills and weights. There's a salt water pool which I didn't have the chance to go in but I checked it out and it looked really nice. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. I'm not really too familiar with Atlanta but it also seemed close to downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Jennifer M,

Thanks for your review! We're so pleased to know we helped get your trip off to a good start. Now you just need to stop back through Atlanta on your way home to relax in the pool!

We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    126
    50
    10
    8
See reviews for
98
191
38
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel and everyone on staff is excellent. From the moment we arrived until we left, we had everything we needed at the touch of a button. We stayed here for our 27th anniversary. My husband went the extra mile. We had champagne and strawberries in our room upon arrival. We were pampered and treated like royalty from the moment we entered. It's only 20 minutes from home but I felt a world away!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for our first anniversary. We knew that paying for a Four Season's hotel room, you were paying for superior service. While we were very happy with the front desk service, bell man service, and room service, we were not impressed with the service at the Park 75 restaurant. We attended the Sunday breakfast buffet at the restaurant. While the food selection was great, we were not thrilled with the service. We had to flag a waiter or waitress down on several occasion to just get a refill on coffee. And, to add to the situation, we were one of about four tables that were in the restaurant. I could understand slow service on a busy day, but the restaurant was not busy. The majority of the issue came from the waiters and waitresses standing around chatting while we patiently waited.

Also, don't expect special treatment from the staff unless you are paying for the most expensive room in the hotel. And forget about requesting the courtesy car to take you anywhere. Its only reserved for the top spenders that are staying at the hotel. I can't say we will ever stay here again. There are many other hotels in Atlanta that will probably give you a better experience for less money.

Room Tip: 18th floor has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
JBeck231,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your special weekend and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of service you received.

We consider the service we provide our guests to be of the upmost importance and the situation you've described is unacceptable. We are looking into the matter further and assure you that it has been addressed with our team.

The house car is available for all our guests; we apologize if you were given the impression that it was not. Again, we will address this issue with our team.

We hope you'll accept our apologies in this matter and will give us another opportunity to show you the true level of service we strive to give each and every guests.

Thank you again for your review.
Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thank you Four Seasons Atlanta for taking care of our family and friends during our son's recent wedding celebrations. The staff and the rooms made our long weekend so special. Every was made to feel as though they were that 'special' guest.

Room Tip: Every room that our family had was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The service at this hotel is amazing! They always go above and beyond to make sure you're comfortable. And if you've been there before, every request you've made is kept on file so you never have to ask again! You get the impression these people enjoy making their guests happy so you'll never get an eye roll! Just stellar service. Rooms are a bit small, but nice and clean. Fitness center and locker rooms are excellent. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for your review Sunnydove!

We're so glad to hear that you felt welcomed and comfortable with us!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again!

Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I loved this hotel! I was comfortable. I had the greatest sleep of my life. I was staying here for business. I usually stay in average priced hotels, but the company gave me more money, so why not splurge! The service is excellent. Everyone makes sure you feel like you are at home. Very professional and very clean! They definitely make everyone feel welcomed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
You've made our day Emma J!!

Thank you for 'splurging' with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you again!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while I was in town for a good friend's wedding. Admittedly, this was my first experience at a true five star hotel. All in all, I had a very pleasant stay albeit with some quibbles.

Valet - Very pleasant. The valet allowed me to keep my rental car out front while my wife and I checked in. No need to valet park, which was very expensive. I decided to park in a surface lot, which was right next to the hotel - a cheaper option, even though we had to pay each time to leave that lot. Once we left, we noticed an even cheaper surface lot one block away.

Front Desk - Very pleasant and professional. At first, the front desk staff put us in a room directly across from the elevators - too noisy. When I asked for a quieter room, the front desk agent moved us to a different part of the floor. We could faintly hear the express elevator that goes up to the condo units in the upper levels of the building but that was not a major problem.

The room itself - Very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice - with a tub and a glass enclosed shower. However, the shower seemed to be a bit small to me (and I am not a large person). If they renovate the hotel in the future, my recommendation is to enlarge the showers. The minibar had a respectable selection (although, we did not indulge). However, my wife used one of the specialty toiletries in the bathroom - not one of the standard items - and we were charged. We don't recall seeing any placards in the bathroom noting the pricing for these items. This should be made more obvious.

Restaurants/Bar - We did not eat at the restaurant. However, as part of a wedding party over a long weekend, we made extensive use of the bar. Very enjoyable establishment. Had a number of different cocktails there. I'm sure that they can make just about any cocktail you desire.

Health Club - Very nice facility with pleasant staff members. I seem to recall being offered cold water and/or a cool towel while using an elliptical machine. The machines had attached TVs with a selection of cable channels.

Other Notes - As a five star establishment, I have to admit that I was a little surprised that I was not greeted by hotel staff that I saw in the hallways. Of course, this is only a minor matter and I almost hesitate to mention it. However, it would be a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
NateAlaska,

Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review. We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of The Lounge and The Health Club.
We are also glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional.

As we continue the process of renovating our rooms we will absolutely keep your comments regarding the size of the shower in mind. We apologize for any confusion about the bathroom toiletries and will ensure everything is clearly marked in the future.

Finally, we absolutely agree that you should have been greeted in the hallway by all members of the staff. Hospitality is something we take a great deal of pride in and we will address this issue with our teams.

Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
We hope you will stay with us again next time you're in Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#7 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
#25 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.