We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“v good business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“v good business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

rooms very comfy and luxurious bathrooms too..central quiet location and good gym facilities - would recommend for business users for sure! only slight criticism is pricey restaurant! over $40 for a cuppa tea, OJ and eggs! hmmmmm!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    130
    50
    10
    8
See reviews for
105
194
39
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons for one night last week to visit a friend in Atlanta. The staff is very nice and always have a smile on their face but it honestly did not seem like it was not genuine. It was more of that creepy smile that you get from the hotel in the movie the Shining. Maybe because I am younger in mid 20's the entire "old charm" does not work well with me. It was an ok experience but nothing that I would write home about. The lobby is large but is very out dated and needs to be updated. The bar drinks were way overpriced for what they were.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments Nathan J.

We're disappointed to hear that you found your time with us to be less than spectacular. We assure you that 'Just OK' is not the norm for us. We strive to exceed our guests highest expectations daily.

We appreciate your thoughtful review and hope you'll visit us again soon, so that we can show you the southern hospitality we are known for.

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I love this brand and this property. We stay in Four Seasons all around the world.
We look for a stay that is uneventful, and this place always delivers for us when we are in ATL. Great friendly service from every single person on the staff, great location with easy access to the interstates and proximity to events. And I can even walk to Nan, my favorite restaurant in ATL.
I just want free wifi. I don't care if they hide it in the price or what. 95% of the hotels in ATL offer free wifi but not here. We stayed here in August and it was FREE. Then we came back a few weeks later, and they were charging again. Just really annoying for a classy place like this.
We stayed here for a football game at the Georgia Dome in the fall. I called the concierge to get a price for a limo back and forth to the game, and he came back with $600+. Wow.
I called a service that we had used on other occasions and the price was $144 round trip.
I really don't know what to make of that.
We will keep staying here when in ATL, because of all of those pluses. But sometimes it is the little things that test your loyalty.

Room Tip: If there is a bad room, we have not experienced it. A little street noise on the front side, lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear hambright01,

Thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear that you're a loyal guest of ours and we appreciate your dedication very much. As you know, a big part of what makes Four Seasons what it is, is our people and our service. One of the many services we provide as part of our wi-fi charge is a 24-hr on-site tech support person, who is available to assist you in-room or anywhere in the hotel should you have a technical issue.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to your continued loyalty.
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the things I hate about business traveling is missing my workouts. At most places the workout facilities are really just some machines tucked away in a janitor's closet. At the Four Seasons Atlanta, however, you don't have to compromise your workout. With free weights, bench, decline, incline, a smith press, tons of medicine balls, an indoor heated lap pool, and tons of cardio machines, you'll have the tools too keep pumped while traveling. Couple that with a friendly staff, and I'm hooked.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for staying with us apollo1213!
We're so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the gym and found all the equipment you needed there!
We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you again!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

MOST MEMORABLE, in a good way. All that needs to be said!
Would certainly recommend the complete staff, so friendly, courteous, and with great attitudes.
Must have a great manager who knows what he or she is doing. THE SPEED OF THE GANG IS THE SPEED OF THE BOSS!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. My wife and i went on a last minute birthday spa trip. The staff was very accommodating with the services we wanted. We both had a long massage and facials. The services were some of he best we have ever had. My wife said her massage was her best ever. The spa itself was very clean and comfortable, the staff within the spa were over the top helpful. The relaxation area was a real relaxation area, very calm, quiet, comfortable. Huge juice bar, free champagne, etc. Services were expensive, but well worth it. We will definitely make another day trip to this spa.

Room Tip: Plan in advance if possible, you will have a bigger selection of services to chose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Your spa day sounds like a wonderful getaway Dechandt!
Taking the time to relax is so important and we appreciate you letting us be a part of the day.
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your treatments so thoroughly and found the relaxation room to be comfortable and relaxing.

We are introducing new and different treatments all the time. We hope you and your wife will be back to enjoy another spa day soon.

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

another excellent week at the Four Seasons. nothing is too much trouble for the superb team there. the doormen - so helpful and cannot do enough for you, the reception desk - welcoming and friendly. its my hotel of choice when travelling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind comments Denise2104!
We can't tell you how much our staff will enjoy hearing your compliments. They take such pride in going above and beyond to make our guests feel at home.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#6 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#13 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
#25 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#2 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.