We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please, just give me free wifi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Please, just give me free wifi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I love this brand and this property. We stay in Four Seasons all around the world.
We look for a stay that is uneventful, and this place always delivers for us when we are in ATL. Great friendly service from every single person on the staff, great location with easy access to the interstates and proximity to events. And I can even walk to Nan, my favorite restaurant in ATL.
I just want free wifi. I don't care if they hide it in the price or what. 95% of the hotels in ATL offer free wifi but not here. We stayed here in August and it was FREE. Then we came back a few weeks later, and they were charging again. Just really annoying for a classy place like this.
We stayed here for a football game at the Georgia Dome in the fall. I called the concierge to get a price for a limo back and forth to the game, and he came back with $600+. Wow.
I called a service that we had used on other occasions and the price was $144 round trip.
I really don't know what to make of that.
We will keep staying here when in ATL, because of all of those pluses. But sometimes it is the little things that test your loyalty.

Room Tip: If there is a bad room, we have not experienced it. A little street noise on the front side, lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear hambright01,

Thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear that you're a loyal guest of ours and we appreciate your dedication very much. As you know, a big part of what makes Four Seasons what it is, is our people and our service. One of the many services we provide as part of our wi-fi charge is a 24-hr on-site tech support person, who is available to assist you in-room or anywhere in the hotel should you have a technical issue.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to your continued loyalty.
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    86
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
61
129
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the things I hate about business traveling is missing my workouts. At most places the workout facilities are really just some machines tucked away in a janitor's closet. At the Four Seasons Atlanta, however, you don't have to compromise your workout. With free weights, bench, decline, incline, a smith press, tons of medicine balls, an indoor heated lap pool, and tons of cardio machines, you'll have the tools too keep pumped while traveling. Couple that with a friendly staff, and I'm hooked.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for staying with us apollo1213!
We're so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the gym and found all the equipment you needed there!
We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you again!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

MOST MEMORABLE, in a good way. All that needs to be said!
Would certainly recommend the complete staff, so friendly, courteous, and with great attitudes.
Must have a great manager who knows what he or she is doing. THE SPEED OF THE GANG IS THE SPEED OF THE BOSS!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. My wife and i went on a last minute birthday spa trip. The staff was very accommodating with the services we wanted. We both had a long massage and facials. The services were some of he best we have ever had. My wife said her massage was her best ever. The spa itself was very clean and comfortable, the staff within the spa were over the top helpful. The relaxation area was a real relaxation area, very calm, quiet, comfortable. Huge juice bar, free champagne, etc. Services were expensive, but well worth it. We will definitely make another day trip to this spa.

Room Tip: Plan in advance if possible, you will have a bigger selection of services to chose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Your spa day sounds like a wonderful getaway Dechandt!
Taking the time to relax is so important and we appreciate you letting us be a part of the day.
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your treatments so thoroughly and found the relaxation room to be comfortable and relaxing.

We are introducing new and different treatments all the time. We hope you and your wife will be back to enjoy another spa day soon.

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

another excellent week at the Four Seasons. nothing is too much trouble for the superb team there. the doormen - so helpful and cannot do enough for you, the reception desk - welcoming and friendly. its my hotel of choice when travelling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind comments Denise2104!
We can't tell you how much our staff will enjoy hearing your compliments. They take such pride in going above and beyond to make our guests feel at home.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was in and out of Atlanta several times over a months period and each time stayed at the Four Seasons. Rather than write a review for each time, I am including all comments in one review.

The bottom line is that the hotel is good but not great.

The biggest plus was the staff. The doormen were always very friendly, with a warm "Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening". The front desk staff were also quite friendly - especially as they got to know me and were also quite genuine.

The room itself was pretty "neutral". It was nice but nothing spectacular. the bed was very soft and comfortable. In the first room I stayed in, it seemed there was a problem with the thermostat as the room did not get warmer than maybe 66 even though I ended up with the thermostat reading 78. The other rooms I stayed in did not have this same problem.

The bathroom was adequate. It was nice to have a separate bath and shower, but the shower seemed to be a bit of an add-on afterthought. It wasn't very big and the showerhead seemed too large for the space - it was almost impossible to get out of the stream of water in order to lather up. Additionally, although the shower head looked like an adjustable head, you could not change the water pressure (which wasn't very strong). In the first room I stayed in, I noted some mold on the rubber seal of the shower and in the second room I was in it looked like one of the walls did not quite match up to the door and water was getting out of the shower. As a note, I particularly liked the lotion and the shower gel; they did their job and had a nice but not overpowering smell.

One of my pet peeves at higher-end hotels is nickel and diming. I can't honestly understand why four and five star hotels charge for wifi access, but three star hotels don't, particularly taking into account the higher room charge at the higher-end hotels. This was the case here too.

I did not have a chance to utilize the spa or gym so cannot comment on either of those.

I did not eat in the restaurant, although did have room service. Again, the food wasn't bad, but it wasn't at the standard I expected from the Four Seasons (and for the price). The pizza was a bit soggy, an entre salad seemed more like an appetizer.

I did go to the bar and the service was okay but not great. It was quite busy, which may have been a factor, but our group was pretty much left alone and it took some time to even be asked what drinks we wanted. Someone came over only once to see if we needed or wanted anything else. (But when we all stood up to leave, the bill was there extremely fast.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review TpaFlGril. We appreciate your frequent visits over the last month.
We're glad to hear that you found our staff to be warm, genuine and welcoming. They all truly feel their job is to make sure you feel at home while you're with us.
We apologize for the thermostat issue during your first stay and will make sure we check into that further. We appreciate your comments on the bathroom and will keep your experience in mind as we continue to renovate our rooms.

We understand your frustration with the internet charge. The charge is to ensure technology support 24/7. If you were to have a problem we certainly want to have the right expert there to make sure the issue is resolved quickly.

We're sorry to hear that you found room service to be underwhelming. We will continue to strive to for improvement. We want you to enjoy every meal you have with us and we hope you'll visit the restaurant next time you're in town.

Again we truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and will discuss the issues referenced with our team. We hope the next time you visit us you'll find your stay to be not great, but fantastic!!

Thank you,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons due to its location in Midtown and proximity to many attractions (Woodruff Arts Center, Botanical Gardens, Fox Theater, restaurants etc) . At check in we were offered the opportunity to upgrade to a suite at a reasonable cost. The room was lovely, large,clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the Atlanta skyline. The bedding, toiletries and towels were what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The customer service from the front desk to bellman,valet,restaurant and bar staff was outstanding. The overall experience was most enjoyable and we would definitely stay at the Four Seasons the next time we are in Midtown Atlanta

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us Pollybelle! Thank you for your comments.

We're so pleased to hear that you found both your room and our staff to be welcoming. We strive to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.