We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel?! I guess so!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family hotel?! I guess so!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I have not stayed with our kids in a four star hotel - ever. I have lovely memories of wonderful hotels before children. I did not expect this to be such a great family experience- boys had a blast- service was exceedingly good- sweet little extra for the boys- comfortable and accommodating room- could not have had a better four day weekend at any hotel. Food was wonderful as well. Def will be back here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for letting us be a part of the family Shellysemrad!

We're so pleased that you, your husband and your boys enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Thanks again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    118
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
89
179
35
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

After an unpleasant experience in Savannah, we cut our Savannah stay short and chose to end our vacation at the Four Seasons. Are we glad we did! The staff was so welcoming, and the facilities were true to Four Seasons standards - large room, comfy bed, well appointed bathroom. The hotel is well located in Mid-town, with a very good Thai restaurant nearby. All in all, a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your review nubusniesstrvlr!

We're so glad we were able to end your trip on a good note and provide you with a pleasant and comfortable experience.

We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you are in Atlanta!

Thanks again!
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ahhh The Four Seasons is...well...The Four Seasons...THIS ONE IS WORTH THE PRICE!
I had a conference in Atlanta and so we decided to make a "staycation" out of being in the city for two days. We booked at a reduced rate through hotwire and then tipped the front desk. We had a higher floor corner room.
The Atlanta location is hanging on like all high end luxury hotels. The rooms are classic, the decor is simple and elegant, the lounge is cozy and the fitness and spa facility is top notch. Looking with an experienced eye, I could see tiny blemishes that would not have been allowed in its glory days, but the reality of this economy is that even high end luxury hotels can't be perfect. Example: the workout room, pool and spa have a changing area with teak lockers, amenities and bottled water...all included with your stay but I noted that the steam room needed a little TLC in terms of paint and new tile. Make no mistake, I am being ridiculously picky. The indoor pool is a haven with greek statutes and is one of the largest and nicest pools in Atlanta. For you swimmers, the salt water pool is actually long enough to get a real swim workout in.
SERVICE!!! SERVICE!!! SERVICE!!! kudos to management because what really impressed me was the quality customer service. Not only excellent from the moment you arrive, through book in, to the bellman but just every single person was knowlegeable, educated, friendly and genuine. When we asked for a cab to go to a restaurant nearby they suddenly had the hotel's car for us. Water was offered when we got out or in our car at valet. The folks at the bar offerend several dining options and told us about other Four Seasons properties we might want to try. I just had the unending impression that they really get how important the art of good service is to people who have traveled a lot. It just made the stay wonderful.
This property has a higher price tag than most in Atlanta but it was worth it. I have stayed at the Ritz, the Intercontinental and the W. This one beat them all resoundingly due to mastery of customer service.

Room Tip: Book through a discount program and then tip the front desk staff at check in...This has resulted in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your detailed review travelsharkali!
We're so pleased your chose to stay with us and found your accommodations to be comfortable and satisfactory. We take such pride in our providing the highest level of service and are thrilled to know that you felt welcomed and had a wonderful stay.

We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Thanks again for your kind words!

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Even though i live in the Atlanta suburbs, I stayed at this hotel for 1 night due to a company function in town. The tab was, thankfully, picked up by my company. Having never stayed at a Four Seasons Hotel before, having heard all of the great things, and of course, knowing the exceptional reputation, my expectations were definitely set almost as high as they could go. In the end, the hotel fell short. Don't get me wrong.......it certainly is a very nice hotel. Maybe even a great hotel. The entrance with it's marble columns and huge stately stairway straight ahead exhude grandieur from the start. The front desk employee who checked us in was extremely polite, efficient, friendly, informative, and walked us all the way to the elevators. The rooms certainly are nice; spacious, very comfortable bedding, great bathroom with a tub AND separate shower. And the chaise lounge chair with small side table was a nice, relaxing touch to sit back in and read a book or magazine. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent, but very pricey for what you get. Overall, i really don't have any complaints with the hotel at all, other than it is a Four Seasons property, so i was expecting to be "WOW"ed in some way, and never really was completely blown away by anything in particular. While the hotel is in a great location in midtown, walking distance to great restuarants and nightlife, i feel it fell short of my expectations. For the price, i would want more, and feel a customer should get more. I've stayed in hotels that seemed nearly on the same level, and yet they were considerably cheaper. Go there expecting a 'very nice' hotel, and you'll be satisfied. Go there expecting something amazing, and you might be a bit let down......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Jmag1519,

Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found the staff to be polite and helpful.

We completely agree with your desire to have your expectations exceeded and are disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied. We are constantly working to improve and we'll keep your review in mind moving forward.

We hope you'll allow another opportunity to WOW you in the near future.

Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Complementary upgrade, excellent staff and service, not to mention a magnificent bar, oh and did I mention a wonderful bed.The staff was exceptional in particular Mr. J Macauly, he went out of his way to make sure our stay met all of our expections as this was our first at this hotel.

Room Tip: try to get a corner, fantastic views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Rhett,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.
We are so pleased to know that your first stay with us was such a pleasant one.
We will certainly pass your compliments along to James and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just spent one night here on a business trip. The location is great for midtown Atlanta and as with all Four Seasons hotels the service was exceptional.
That said the room was fairly typical of other lower cost hotels and not what I would have expected for this hotel.
My dinner and breakfast were very good, wait staff was attentive but seemed to work as atag team andI was never really sure who was my waiter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have never been in a hotel that the entire staff has a wonderful attitude and customer driven!
Four Season should take great pride in their staff! I am a vendor who entered the hotel from the dock, I was immediately greeted by 3 different employees all saying hello and did I need any help?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
This is wonderful to hear Robin F! Thank you for your kind words!
We will continue to encourage our staff to provide the great service you experienced.

See you soon!
Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.