We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morehouse Graduation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #86 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Brentwood, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Morehouse Graduation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel and conveniently located downtown. Service was good. I thought the daily parking of $30 was a bit much at first, but with the daily complimentary breakfast and evening reception cocktails, it was well worth it. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable, but most hotel sofa beds usually are. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    214
    150
    65
    37
See reviews for
235
82
25
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suties. The rooms are oversized and comfortable. The hotel is right next to Centennial Park and all of the sports and entertainment venues. I came in from the airport on Marta (train) and it is just a two block walk from the hotel. They have a Ruths' Christ steakhouse on the property that they use for room service as well. There are plenty of restaurants around. The hotel has a rather pleasant happy hour with drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

the hotel had a very pleasant staff, nice happy hour. good breakfast even though always busy, rooms were in nice shape, with great little office area. nice soft bed. with great television and the usual embassy channels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Top Contributor
497 reviews 497 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here with my kids. The room was alright. And room service from Ruth Chris is a solid alternative. However the staff was not all that helpful and the breakfast was not on par with other Embassy Suites. I am a Diamond Member on Hilton ever year so I stay at a lot of Hiltons. This one is pretty average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice hotel and experience. Over sized room that overlooked Centennial Olympic Park which was a great view. The room was clean, no bed bugs, bed/pillows were very comfortable, and room service was great. The pool was great that over looked the city. Parking is $30 a day... FYI. Very close to a lot of restaurants and attractions. I'll definitely be back. You may find an issue is when you need to get something out of the car you'll follow the valet to retrieve the item out of your car... Then again it's a good thing because nothing ends up missing. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Embassy suites is known for their beautiful atriums, large rooms and yummy breakfasts. While the location of this ES is awesome, nothing else really is. At 4:30pm the reception said they had no rooms to check us into and didn't know when they could. Well that's absurd as a honors gold, but when I checked in with the manager she checked us in fine. Get to the room and while it was clean, it was dark... The windows are so small, which is a shame because there are great views... The bathroom, the furniture, the carpet all dated. If you stay here, I hope you spend more time exploring than in your room.
Ask for a park view suite...

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We are from Orlando and stayed there from 5/24-5/26, we were allowed to check in early which was a plus however, during our stay the room was not clean( i did NOT have the do not disturb sign outside), valet was horrible considering what was being charged per night! One of the bellman did not exemplify great customer service; spoke to "London" at the front desk and informed her on our stay....I will not visit again and will not recommend anyone: to stay there

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Address: 267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Embassy Suites Atlanta – at Centennial Olympic Park hotel, located just 8 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport in downtown Atlanta, Georgia, and walking distance to great Atlanta attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN, Georgia Dome, and Philips Arena. Relax in a sleek, contemporary two-room suite. Every suite contains a 32-inch flat-screen TV in the living room and the bedroom. Start your day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. End a fun filled day enjoying our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Centennial Park
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta At Centennial Olympic Park
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.