We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #86 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Birmingham, AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location is great. The room layout is very good. The complimentary breakfast and evening drinks are nice. Cable and wireless are great. Bathroom products (Crabtree and Evelyn) are nice. I wish the pillows were firmer and toilet paper was softer. I usually stay at bed and breakfasts, but this was a business trip and arranged for by the client. Overall, it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    212
    149
    65
    37
See reviews for
234
82
25
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The location is convenient to the Georgia Aquarium and Centennial Park. The front desk staff was very attentive and friendly. Enjoyed meeting all the 49er fans. As guests we should not have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located next door to Centenial Park and next to Coke Museum and CNN Center, staff was friendly and breakfast buffet is pretty nice, fresh omelletes, and fresh fruit, pancakes, potatoes and yogurt, they offer manager reception in evening with free drinks, we got quite a few, snacks at reception are minimal but its a nice gesture, the bar at the steakhouse in hotel closes early,but there is a lot of bars next door down by the arena, watch out for panhandlers around the hotel, there were quite a few, just walk by them they seem harmless its just a problem for Atlanta, not the hotel's problem,the hotel called us a cab to airport and let us have a really late check out the last day (stayed two nights) and that was appreciated alot, nice business center to print your boarding passes, internet in room is a small charge so we didn't use it in the room

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed with Embassy Suites many times in the past, but it seems lately, that it just does not add up to a great stay. Our last visit at this location was very disappointing. The location is convenient to the Georgia Dome and Centennial Park. Room Server was great. The front desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. I was Shocked to find out that they do not offer WIFI in the rooms, you have to go to the lobby and then pay to use the service. Our room did not have a counter in the bathroom. I do not believe this hotel or this room is worth $200 per night. Try the Sheraton or the Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had many issues at check-in and had to be moved to a new room after our first room was still dirty. I do not believe that this room was worth $200 + a night and wish we had stayed somewhere else.

However, the breakfast was amazing and the parking staff was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for five nights and enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and managers special. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean although we did experience trouble with the heat. This was attended to very quickly. The valet employees were very friendly and helpful. We also did not have the bathroom fully cleaned every day (missing towels, soap dish very messy). The tea andcoffee were not replaced every day as well as glasses and paper cups. We really enjoyed our stay and hopefuly be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending an event at the Georgia World Congress Center. Check-in was very smooth and prompt and the front desk and valet staff were very professional and courteous. It's a pretty good location, within a five minute walk to the Georgia Dome, World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, and other nearby venues. Having not stayed in this hotel in several years, but often staying at nice business class hotels, this property feels a little dated. The furniture looks quite old and is not really what you would consider nice. And the beds and linens are definitely not on par with many hotels in the same price range. I will have to say that I really did hate the sheets and pillows. The manager's reception with free drinks and snacks and the commentary buffet are nice touches. If traveling with a family, the suite is nice since there are two televisions, a refrigerator, and a bedroom door for some privacy. But as a single business traveller, it was just overkill, particularly so since I couldn't get a room with a king bed (certainly not the hotel's fault).

The pros: It's a quiet, clean property with spacious rooms. The free breakfast, an Embassy Suites' staple, is great. It's conveniently located next to several popular venues.

The cons: Unlike the Omni Hotel, it's not connected to Phillips Arena or any other venue, so in in climate weather, you're gonna be walking outside. The valet parking is expensive ($29 a night). For a room that will exceed $200 a night, with parkng and taxes, these are not plush rooms with great furniture or linens. Several hotels in the immediate area offer better beds and better appointed rooms for about the same price. For the size of the rooms, the bathroom is small and just plain, at best. And while the hotel promotes the great view of Centennial Olympic Park (it's not that impressive), less than half the rooms have this cool view and you have to pay extra to get them. The opposite side has a less than stunning view of a billboard and a gravel parking lot.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Address: 267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Embassy Suites Atlanta – at Centennial Olympic Park hotel, located just 8 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport in downtown Atlanta, Georgia, and walking distance to great Atlanta attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN, Georgia Dome, and Philips Arena. Relax in a sleek, contemporary two-room suite. Every suite contains a 32-inch flat-screen TV in the living room and the bedroom. Start your day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. End a fun filled day enjoying our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Centennial Park
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta At Centennial Olympic Park
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.