We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #87 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Gray, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good location, decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending an event at the Georgia World Congress Center. Check-in was very smooth and prompt and the front desk and valet staff were very professional and courteous. It's a pretty good location, within a five minute walk to the Georgia Dome, World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Phillips Arena, and other nearby venues. Having not stayed in this hotel in several years, but often staying at nice business class hotels, this property feels a little dated. The furniture looks quite old and is not really what you would consider nice. And the beds and linens are definitely not on par with many hotels in the same price range. I will have to say that I really did hate the sheets and pillows. The manager's reception with free drinks and snacks and the commentary buffet are nice touches. If traveling with a family, the suite is nice since there are two televisions, a refrigerator, and a bedroom door for some privacy. But as a single business traveller, it was just overkill, particularly so since I couldn't get a room with a king bed (certainly not the hotel's fault).

The pros: It's a quiet, clean property with spacious rooms. The free breakfast, an Embassy Suites' staple, is great. It's conveniently located next to several popular venues.

The cons: Unlike the Omni Hotel, it's not connected to Phillips Arena or any other venue, so in in climate weather, you're gonna be walking outside. The valet parking is expensive ($29 a night). For a room that will exceed $200 a night, with parkng and taxes, these are not plush rooms with great furniture or linens. Several hotels in the immediate area offer better beds and better appointed rooms for about the same price. For the size of the rooms, the bathroom is small and just plain, at best. And while the hotel promotes the great view of Centennial Olympic Park (it's not that impressive), less than half the rooms have this cool view and you have to pay extra to get them. The opposite side has a less than stunning view of a billboard and a gravel parking lot.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    212
    149
    65
    37
See reviews for
234
82
25
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here right before Christmas. It was very quiet and not busy. Evening reception was nice and plenty of room to sit and chat. Staff was friendly and the whole place was clean. There is come age showing in the bathroom we stayed in. We were given a park view which was perfect especially at night when all the lights were on. Excellent location close to the Aquarium and Coke Museum. Plenty of places to eat close by. We also found it very easy to find.

Room Tip: Request a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this Embassy Suites and am surprised by the negative reviews it has received. I felt that the rooms and lobby areas were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Check-in did take awhile but there were a ton of people checking in right at check-in time. The valet employees were very friendly and eager to help unload and load our car. I guess my only complaint would be that it was hard to regulate the temperature in our room. It was very stuffy and remained that way until later at night when it finally started cooling off a little. I did have a little trouble getting a blanket for the sleeper sofa but was treated fine when I called the 2nd time to have one brought to the room. The breakfast was also good and the location of the hotel was perfect for walking to the World of Coke and the Georgia Dome, which were the 2 biggest attractions we visited. The acquarium is within walking distance as well. I was very pleased with my stay at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lines, lines lines if time is not a value to you then you will love your stay here. We were in town for a bowl game waited in line over 45 mintues at check in. We recieved a upgrade to corner rooms where the views were great of the park. We have stayed here for years because of the location to the Dome. But to be honest the hotel is dated it needs bright color and all new exterior features. The staff were all great inculuding the 5-7 drink staff who I had read were not pleasant I found them to be very friendly. But again lines and snackes can be improved on. The first day the hot water did not work but the front office got help fast to address and repair the issue. The worst thing was the breakfast awful again lines. I will try other places in the future was not what I expect from Embrassy Downtown too old and too many lines.

Room Tip: Mellow Mushroom will deliver that was grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel is outdated and not very clean with a staff content with poor service and no desire to improve your stay. Had to wait until ALMOST MIDNIGHT the first night of our stay just to get pillows and blankets for the sofa sleeper. When I finally went to the front desk I was treated poorly as though I was an inconvenience for wanting simple amenities. Breakfast was over crowded and below average. Not a great stay. Only thing going for this place is location. The staff is so apathetic to serving their guest. Not nearly up to typical Embassy standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The good parts: great location, enjoyable free breakfast, comfy beds and friendly staff.
The negatives:No coffee to be had anywhere in the building for any price after 9:30AM.
No Wi-Fi anywhere in the building, tho you can hook up in room for a fee.
Very saggy, uncomfortable and worn furniture in lobby and rooms.
Non-existant staff after 1:30 am. Valet area was empty and we had to leave our car, go into unattended lobby, go behind front desk into staff area looking for someone and then wake them up to park our car.
Housekeeping staff did a good job, but were REALLY understaffed. We waited til 5pm and then 4pm to get our room done. This was important as lobby was
unusable due to chairs that forced you to sit on your ankles amid snack debris.

Room Tip: Try getting a room on a higher floor overlooking the park. It was delightful at Holiday time w/ all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was the worst Embassy I have ever been to. The furniture throughout the hotel (in the rooms and in the common areas) had to be at least 20 years old and was very worn. The common areas had debris on the floors. The end tables and coffee tables in the seating areas had drink rings on them and looked as though they had not been cleaned in days. Our bathroom toilet had urine at the base and the bowl was filthy (see pictures). We also had a towel/sheet rack that was parked outside of our room for our first (and only) night. (see picture). The AC system was weak and hardly circulated any air in the room. Had we not arrived in town so late, we would not have stayed the one night. Giving credit to the staff, they did not charge us for one of our rooms once we brought these problems to their attention. This is a good location but you have many choices that have just as good of location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Address: 267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Embassy Suites Atlanta – at Centennial Olympic Park hotel, located just 8 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport in downtown Atlanta, Georgia, and walking distance to great Atlanta attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN, Georgia Dome, and Philips Arena. Relax in a sleek, contemporary two-room suite. Every suite contains a 32-inch flat-screen TV in the living room and the bedroom. Start your day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. End a fun filled day enjoying our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Centennial Park
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta At Centennial Olympic Park
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.