We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Summer Rates!
Ranked #84 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here right before Christmas. It was very quiet and not busy. Evening reception was nice and plenty of room to sit and chat. Staff was friendly and the whole place was clean. There is come age showing in the bathroom we stayed in. We were given a park view which was perfect especially at night when all the lights were on. Excellent location close to the Aquarium and Coke Museum. Plenty of places to eat close by. We also found it very easy to find.

Room Tip: Request a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    185
    128
    49
    32
See reviews for
206
66
24
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this Embassy Suites and am surprised by the negative reviews it has received. I felt that the rooms and lobby areas were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Check-in did take awhile but there were a ton of people checking in right at check-in time. The valet employees were very friendly and eager to help unload and load our car. I guess my only complaint would be that it was hard to regulate the temperature in our room. It was very stuffy and remained that way until later at night when it finally started cooling off a little. I did have a little trouble getting a blanket for the sleeper sofa but was treated fine when I called the 2nd time to have one brought to the room. The breakfast was also good and the location of the hotel was perfect for walking to the World of Coke and the Georgia Dome, which were the 2 biggest attractions we visited. The acquarium is within walking distance as well. I was very pleased with my stay at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lines, lines lines if time is not a value to you then you will love your stay here. We were in town for a bowl game waited in line over 45 mintues at check in. We recieved a upgrade to corner rooms where the views were great of the park. We have stayed here for years because of the location to the Dome. But to be honest the hotel is dated it needs bright color and all new exterior features. The staff were all great inculuding the 5-7 drink staff who I had read were not pleasant I found them to be very friendly. But again lines and snackes can be improved on. The first day the hot water did not work but the front office got help fast to address and repair the issue. The worst thing was the breakfast awful again lines. I will try other places in the future was not what I expect from Embrassy Downtown too old and too many lines.

Room Tip: Mellow Mushroom will deliver that was grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel is outdated and not very clean with a staff content with poor service and no desire to improve your stay. Had to wait until ALMOST MIDNIGHT the first night of our stay just to get pillows and blankets for the sofa sleeper. When I finally went to the front desk I was treated poorly as though I was an inconvenience for wanting simple amenities. Breakfast was over crowded and below average. Not a great stay. Only thing going for this place is location. The staff is so apathetic to serving their guest. Not nearly up to typical Embassy standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The good parts: great location, enjoyable free breakfast, comfy beds and friendly staff.
The negatives:No coffee to be had anywhere in the building for any price after 9:30AM.
No Wi-Fi anywhere in the building, tho you can hook up in room for a fee.
Very saggy, uncomfortable and worn furniture in lobby and rooms.
Non-existant staff after 1:30 am. Valet area was empty and we had to leave our car, go into unattended lobby, go behind front desk into staff area looking for someone and then wake them up to park our car.
Housekeeping staff did a good job, but were REALLY understaffed. We waited til 5pm and then 4pm to get our room done. This was important as lobby was
unusable due to chairs that forced you to sit on your ankles amid snack debris.

Room Tip: Try getting a room on a higher floor overlooking the park. It was delightful at Holiday time w/ all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was the worst Embassy I have ever been to. The furniture throughout the hotel (in the rooms and in the common areas) had to be at least 20 years old and was very worn. The common areas had debris on the floors. The end tables and coffee tables in the seating areas had drink rings on them and looked as though they had not been cleaned in days. Our bathroom toilet had urine at the base and the bowl was filthy (see pictures). We also had a towel/sheet rack that was parked outside of our room for our first (and only) night. (see picture). The AC system was weak and hardly circulated any air in the room. Had we not arrived in town so late, we would not have stayed the one night. Giving credit to the staff, they did not charge us for one of our rooms once we brought these problems to their attention. This is a good location but you have many choices that have just as good of location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Side, MD
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is right across from the Centennial Park, and close to many downtown attractions. We enjoyed the manager's reception in the pretty atrium, and breakfast at Ruth's Chris. Since parking is limited, we rode MARTA from the airport to downtown. Then walked to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Address: 267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Embassy Suites Atlanta – at Centennial Olympic Park hotel, located just 8 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport in downtown Atlanta, Georgia, and walking distance to great Atlanta attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN, Georgia Dome, and Philips Arena. Relax in a sleek, contemporary two-room suite. Every suite contains a 32-inch flat-screen TV in the living room and the bedroom. Start your day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. End a fun filled day enjoying our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Centennial Park
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta At Centennial Olympic Park
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.