We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #87 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great location next to the Centennial Olympic Park! Walking distance to the Aquarium and Coke Museum. Hotel was clean and friendly. Breakfast was great. My only complaint is the parking... You have to Valet your car and it is expensive. Hotel Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pberman, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Atlanta. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit, from breakfast to the other amenities offered at the hotel. We hope you will return when your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    212
    149
    65
    37
See reviews for
234
82
25
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We booked this hotel due to its closeness to Philips Arena. We were a little concerned about walking to the Arena at night due to some negative comments from friends about safety of the streets at night. The front desk staff were very friendly and put our concerns at rest, by telling us about the extra police security for events, and even provided a walking map for us.
They were right- We walked our daughters to the arena and my husband and I spent several hours walking around the Olympic Park area. There were families with children playing in the park, and not once did we feel uneasy about our surroundings.

The only things that we didn't care for was the 9.95 daily charge for internet service (We opted against it- was so busy doing family activities- didn't miss it) and the quality of the free breakfast, especially the scrambled eggs that tasted like powdered eggs. My husband got his cooked to order, and said they were great.

We love that the hotel is so close to everything, the GA aquarium and Coke Musuem are right across the park.
We loved being able to look out of our hotel windows and see all the activity at the Olympic Park.

We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We booked online, and were offered a chance at an upgrade. We asked for it and when we checked in, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pberman, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for you recent stay and review of our hotel. We are pleased you felt safe in the area...Luckie Marietta District is a safe, walkable district designed for the business person and leisure traveler alike. I am sorry breakfast did not meet your expectations, and have brought your comments to the chef for review and modifications. I hope when your travels bring you to Atlanta again you will once again choose the Embassy Suites Centennial Olympic Park as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed here one night for the Fourth of July, just a staycation for the family. This is the third Embassy Suites we have stayed at, one in Washingtion D.C. and the other in Greeville S.C. We were disappointed with this hotel mainly because we tried to check in early, around 1:30 pm and our room was not ready, which was kind of a surprise, because we have never had that happen before at the two previous Embassy Suites we have stayed at, we always could check in early. After not receiveing a phone call that our room was ready early, I proceeded to the front desk at the regular check in time of 3 pm, our room was still not ready, housekeeping was again the problem. After spending all day at the Georgia Aquarium and with two tired kids, my wife went up to the front desk at about 3:30 pm and they said it is taking so long because you reserved a room with two double beds, they stated they have rooms ready with 1 king size bed and the pull out sofa bed, my wife said ok, we will take it.

Then to add insult to injury, the front desk booked us in a room on the second floor directly across from the 3 elevators. By the way, the pool is located on the second floor, so every one in the hotel that wanted to go to the pool had to get off of the elevators that were 15 feet from our door. I know there were other empty rooms like ours that were not next to the elevator lobby, we passed two on our way to the pool. Note to hotel, please book these rooms next to the elevators last!

Other than the lousy room location and not getting the type of room I reserved, which was two double beds, the stay was nice. Great location to the Georgia Aquarium and great restaurants across the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not allow them to book you on the second floor, very busy and noisy floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pberman, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with us for the Fourth of July and your staycation. I am pleased the overall results of your stay were positive and you and your family enjoyed yourselves.
I apologize for the challenge you encountered with check in, however, we do state on all our informational collateral that check in is at 3pm, early check in will be taken based on space availability. It appears that your bed type room was not available prior to 3pm, which was the reason you were unable to check in early. In hindsight, the front desk agent should have offered the king bedded room earlier if it were available, as you were willing to change room types.
As far as the 2nd floor, yes, it is one of the busiest floors in the hotel. The day in question the hotel was sold out, which means all rooms had to be utilized that day for our guests, and you happened to be on the 2nd floor. In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room, please bring it to the attention of the front desk, who may be able to move your room prior to your settling in.
I hope you will come visit us again soon and enjoy the benefits the Embassy Suites has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

had to wait over 2 hours for a room. globs of hair on floor, plastic cup lids had been used. totally disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
469 reviews 469 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is going to be a rave. My wife and I stayed here in mid June for 4 nights. Everything was top rate. The concierge, (Steve) was very, very helpful. The front desk staff was very pleasant and quickly rectified a minor glitch that came up via our on-line reservation. The free breakfast was terrific. Location is right next to a beautiful downtown park, and right across the street from a major convention center (housing a national charter school conference that I attended). Very attractive room. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and concierge very good with which worth trying, depending on your taste and budget 10 stars for service. One of the best hotels I've stayed at in many years.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pberman, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Embassy Suites Centennial Olympic Park! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful visit and hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will pass along your compliments to the team that took such great care of you while here.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

I was at Buckhead which is a 9 out of a 10. Staff nice. Good location. But rooms need updated. Go to Buckhead then here and you will see.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The location was so nice that I'd stay here again if visiting Atlanta. You are right next to the World of Coke, the aquarium and Centennial Park. The rooms were typical of most Embassy's, clean and well maintained. What dropped them down to an average rating was the breakfast and internet. I didn't care for the quality of foods that were available, the bread items were stale, all 4 cereal containers had the same boring cereal in all 4 containers, the oatmeal container was a mess, no hot chocolate packets. If you wanted something prepared there was a long line and the chefs were yelling at the customers who were becoming inpatient. The breakfast just wasn't up to the standards of other Embassy Suites. The internet service costs the normal $10, but this Embassy only has wired access and it's very slow and not worth it. If they aren't capable of delivering an adequate service then they shouldn't charge for it. Besides the two issues I mentioned above everything else was fine and like I said the superb location and the excellent quality of the rooms outweigh the subpar breakfast and internet service. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Address: 267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Embassy Suites Atlanta – at Centennial Olympic Park hotel, located just 8 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport in downtown Atlanta, Georgia, and walking distance to great Atlanta attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN, Georgia Dome, and Philips Arena. Relax in a sleek, contemporary two-room suite. Every suite contains a 32-inch flat-screen TV in the living room and the bedroom. Start your day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. End a fun filled day enjoying our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Centennial Park
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta At Centennial Olympic Park
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.