We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently updated and great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Andrew Young International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #115 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recently updated and great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this recently renovated hotel. Staff was outstanding. Location great, close to mall, interstate, great restaurants. Had breakfast in the hotel and it was delicious. Thanks for great service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    115
    92
    59
    34
See reviews for
84
59
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very good-close to lots of attractions and other hotels. The room is nice and well furnished the room size is small by American standards and there is only one small window. I only gave three stars because when I checked in the first room was not cleaned properly-the bathroom toilette had-well let's just say it looked like fecal matter-disgusting AND the in room phone didn't work. When I called reception Casey promptly put me in a new room-this one was very clean and she even came by to check on me and apologized for the room AND she gave me a coupon for breakfast. Excellent and above board service she was really great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, today
Dear akua w,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced with the first room you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, so we didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel, but we enjoyed our stay. The staff was outstanding….helpful, personable and went out of their way to meet our needs (Gigi helped us on checking, and Andrea saved the day when our daughter dropped her favorite stuffed animal….she hunted us down to return it). The rooms were decent. Nothing amazing, but quite adequate and comfortable. The location is quite convenient to Centennial Park and the aquarium, and we enjoyed being able to just walk over. I was also impressed with the breakfast selection and quality.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights, upon check in, staff was outstanding, but the rooms however....soon as we walked in, pictures missing, wardrobe door broken, bathroom door had to be lifted to close as top hinge was broken, the electrical plug to fridge and light had a short, so did not have a fridge for 2 days. TV picture didn't work properly, when I called the front desk, staff stated to just turn it off and back on again "happens all the time"...not what I expected...also had wires hanging from bottom of TV under desk. Had to ask for a Do Not Disturb placard that was stolen first night, so had to get second one next day. Multiple streaks of something on ceiling...as well as trash from previous occupant was under the bed...just was not satisfied with overall appearance of hotel. Walls are paper thin and heavy doors slam at all hours of the night.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs, and inspect your room thoroughly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Devilsquid2001,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollandale, Ms
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for the Stevie Wonder concert so we picked this hotel because it was only a short walk to the Phillips Arena. I really cant say a single bad this about this property. Everything was flawless. GiGi and all the valet drivers were absolutely AMAZING and the seriously deserve a raise. This hotel was close to everything; Waffle House, SkyView, CNN, Georgia Aquarium so there was really no need to drive. I WILL be back at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This is an older property and apart from the location (across the park from Georgia World Congress Center) there's no reason at all to select this property. The rooms are tiny (one pretty small window) and minimal amenities. There are better properties in the area so be cautious when selecting this one.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Bill L,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The location is awesome. Right by the wheel and within walking distance to many venues, restaurants and bars. Gigi, at the front desk was wonderful! She was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was great too. A wonderful anniversary!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 101 Andrew Young International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park. Hotel is within walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.