We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buckhead la quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
knoxville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“buckhead la quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice stay, very clean, and hotel staff outstanding and informative of the area. Would stay there again if in the area. Short stay for us and very convenient to the stores and malls. Area was residential area which was nicer than a strip of hotels and having extra traffic. Our arrival was late and room was ready and staff was able to suggest a fantastic restaurant within minutes that was also excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    83
    61
    32
    38
See reviews for
108
46
42
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here three nights. When checking in, we heard a barking dog next door, so we easily changed rooms. The manager on duty was very polite. The shower was problematic, but quite effective once wrestled into submission. Although we're directly next to the interstate, we heard no vehicle noise the whole time. Overall, we were happy with our stay and give this one a thumbs-up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights in August. Was driving on my own from Atlanta airport, and despite planning the route carefully i got lost right at the end; the hotel is a tricky devil to find! Might be ok with a sat nav i guess.

The location is pretty ropey, you're not close to any area you want to walk around. There's a massage parlour further along the street, hawaiian-themed if you're interested.

The staff here were great - i think they were called Ron and Frey? Both were really helpful in advising me about how to get downtown on public transport, where i could get some beers from locally etc. Had a good conversation with each of them.

Room was facing a wall around the back of the hotel, so very little natural daylight. This I preferred to being on the front where the main road is right next to you. Room was clean, spacious, more than acceptable. Wifi was sufficient in strength, tv channels fine, good little coffee maker.

Corridor was tired, smelled of cig smoke, needed a hoover - wasn't too concerned as i wasn't staying in the corridor. Vending machines for snacks and drinks.

There was a small fitness room, and a breakfast area manned by a nice lady who kept it topped up with boiled eggs, fruit and wotnot. Average selection of stuff, waffle machine and muffins available too. Some of the other guests were traipsing about in dressing gowns and bowls stacked high with boiled eggs, but they were friendly enough.

There's a gas station right around the corner selling beers, and a McDonalds close by. I had a decent pizza delivered, and they bought it up to my room, which was a nice surprise.

There was ample parking available, felt happy enough leaving my car in the lot despit the area. A taxi to the metro station for the train downtown cost me about 8 dollars.

Whilst it was a bargain stay (I paid £35 a night) and I would use this chain again, i wouldn't go back to this specifc location - there's nothing about the area suitable for a tourist. It might be better for people passing through or budget business travellers just needing to get their heads down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was farest that I believed when I goggled it. The food or at least the breakfast (waffles) was some insipid and for 3 days was the same. They don't do my bedroom when I left it the first day. Altough the service in reception was pretty good, so if is for one or two night could be recomenadble

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is clean and easy to get to. It is an older property that would benefit from freshening up.

When chit chatting at check in the clerk offered to help us with our bags when learning of back issues. We removed our bags but her offer was so very appreciated.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

When I checked in the night auditor was friendly...they even have a security guard in lobby and walking around at night...room clean bed comfortable...overall great experience. The morning staff was pleasant absolutely would recommend this location

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My room was on the second floor in the back of the hotel. The afternoon I arrived the elevator was out of order. There was no bed skirt on the bed. There were just sheets and a comforter. The box springs were uncovered. I took photos of this. There were children playing across the hall and a loud dog next door. I asked to be moved. The room I was moved to was not much better. The condition of the hotel was very poor. Carpet in the room and hallways were wrinkled and stained. I have stayed at this location but don't plan to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.