We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat price, close to downtown!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Geat price, close to downtown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our first time staying in a La Quinta hotel. We booked this hotel because they accept pets and were close to downtown. While there is nothing fancy about this hotel, it is clean and neat. Hotel staff were pleasant. Breakfast was the same - nothing fancy, but sufficient. Great price considering how close you are to downtown (15 minutes during non-rush). Only complaint is that the hotel is located immediately next to the freeway so there is very little room for walking pets. Surprisingly, the hotel was very quiet considering it looked to be full over a holiday weekend (didn't hear people running up and down the hallways, or arguing next door or doors slamming). Very pleasant.

Room Tip: Top floor will eliminate anyone causing noise above your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    88
    66
    35
    44
See reviews for
116
50
44
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I visited Buckhead/Alantic Station this past weekend and stayed at this hotel! Wonderful service, amenities and the location is wonderful: close to shopping, food and entertainment areas, also great scenery. The room we were given had a wonderful view: the king-sized bed was SO comfortable, clean room, temperture was wonderful; didn't even have to turn heat on! HIGHLY RATED!

Room Tip: Room on south side quieter/king bed was so comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on Christmas Day and the following day and I must say it was a great experience! I travelled with my family and our small (well-behaved) Yorkie. We really liked that there were no pet fees and they treated everyone very nice. Our room did not feel like a pet-friendly room as it didn't really smell (apart from a faint cigarette smoke smell.) The hotel was also very close to the highway so it was easy to get to downtown ATL and very fast. Overall it was a very nice stay and I would recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I dont usually stay in the Buckhead area but it was necessary for this trip... The hotel was an older hotel and was fairly clean.. Just had alot of wear and tear. The location was great... You could get to most places (depending on Atlanta traffic) pretty quick. The staff was super nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Conveniently located off I - 85, the rooms were sufficiently clean, and we did not feel like we were sleeping in a pet room. The staff was very pleasant, and accommodating. I will definitely return next month.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.