We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Secure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Dome

Georgia Dome
One Georgia Dome Way, Atlanta, GA 30313 (Downtown)
404 223 4636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 143 Attractions in Atlanta
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This stadium is home to the Atlanta Falcons football team.
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Secure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

An adequate number of employees were available to assist at the Dome. Seats were somewhat narrow, but view was excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    113
    45
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin, MO
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“SEC Championship”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very clean & easy access although it did seem like a long walk from the entrance to our seats. Maybe it was because it was our 1st time there. We rode MARTA which made it easy. The station is near the stadium. The concessions & restrooms didn't have long lines even with a full house. Only negative was that it didn't seem like the seats were steep enough. It was hard to see over the person in front of you.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Take the Tour. Only 6 bucks. Get to walk on the field.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Georgia Dome Tour is offered Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 10AM - 2PM and costs $6 per person. We took the tour on a Friday at 10AM. We were the only party there for the tour at that time (2 of us), making it feel like a private VIP occasion.

We met our tour guide at lower entrance E, where families wait for players after the game. The tour then starts at the top of the arena and works its way down. Our first stop was the skybox area on the 50 yard line where the offensive and defensive coordinators sit, which are the highest seats in the stadium. Then we moved onto a Super Suite that seats 80+ people, an executive suite that seats 15+ people, and the Owner's Club, which was flat-out awesome. The only way to gain access to the Owner's Club during events is with an invite from the owner himself, so it was great to see this area on the tour. We also visited the areas where the newspaper press sits, as well as different radio broadcasters.

The next stop along our tour was the Falcons locker room. The Falcons share the stadium with the Georgia State college football team who had a home game the next day, so this area was decorated with their items and not the Falcons. Nevertheless, our tour guide knew which lockers belonged to a few of the Falcons players, and I got to sit in Tony Gonzalez locker and have my picture taken. We also saw the hot tub, ice tub, head coaches office, etc.

For the last stop along the tour, we got to walk onto the field. It was my first time stepping on an NFL field and it felt awesome. I took the sunglasses out of my eyeglass case and we passed the case back and forth at the 50 yard line like it was a football, trying everything we could to soak it all in.

Our tour guide, Darnell, was great. He did an excellent job explaining everything throughout the tour. We received a goodie bag at the end of tour that included a Falcons Flag, Chick-Fil-A coupon, etc. I highly recommend the tour for football fans. 5 out of 5 stars.

Note, even though we arrived for the tour precisely at 10AM, the tour didn't start until 10:20. The tour guides arrived at 10AM as well, and had to go unlock all areas, check the route, etc. There was anywhere for us to sit down, so we just walked around and waited for the tour guide to return. It wasn't much of an issue for us, but I can see how this would frustrate some. May want to consider arriving around 10:15 to avoid a long wait.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“SEC Championship Seating & Falcons Games”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I enjoy going to the Georgia Dome for most all of the Falcons home games and we sit in Section 227 overlooking the Falcons tunnel. I love the Mezzanine level because you have a great view with less people per section so it is not so crowded getting food or going to the restroom. Section 227 is the best to me because the next section over is the Verizon Club which cost double the price and the restrooms are directly behind this section. You can also hang out in the 2View Restaurant before and during the game which is under the scoreboard in the endzone and has open sight lines to the field. They have a bar and a different chef every week that makes 3 different food options that are $14 per entree. This is upscale food and most of what I have had is delicious. Also if you want to find your exact seat location for the SEC Championship, Final Four or Falcons games etc visit www.SeatandRow.com and it will show you a pdf of each section showing all of the rows and seat numbers so you can see you proximity to the aisle etc. Hope this information helps and you enjoy this beautiful stadium.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Uauuu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Watch Falcon x Saints was very cool! A tranquil environment where opponents and supporters together goes greet one another with sympathy. View the Cheersleaders is something fun.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Dome also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Dome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.