We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour

CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour
1 CNN Center, 190 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30348
404 827 2300
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Special Offer
$79*
and up
Atlanta CityPass
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Journey into the heart of CNN Worldwide and get an up-close look at global news in the making! Inside CNN is a 55 minute guided walking tour with exclusive views of Atlanta’s CNN studios and an exciting glimpse of news and broadcasting in action from the world headquarters of the Worldwide Leader in News. Take the Inside CNN VIP Tour for expanded access to CNN’s working studios! The Inside CNN VIP Tour runs daily (except Sunday) and includes a visit to the CNN newsrooms! And on Thursday mornings we’ll take you behind the scenes of HLN's morning show, Morning Express with Robin Meade, on our exclusive Morning Express with Robin Meade Tour. You’ll see the HLN Control Room and go inside HLN’s Studio H to watch a portion of the live broadcast in action!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
LaGrange, Ga
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth your time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Decent tour but really got the "assembly line" feeling. Once is enough but glad we went the one time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    427
    266
    92
    63
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

While you are in Atlanta I think this is a must do. While I was here I did the behind the scenes tour with the Atlanta City Pass. First you take the escalator to the top and get your picture taken. Then you get an in depth look at CNN and HLN studios. A very cool thing to do while you are in Atlanta!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Cool tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was part of our City Pass. Our tour guide was excellent and we enjoyed getting a look inside CNN and how things work.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloatsburg, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Expected to be able to see more LIVE action but instead just saw people at computers and desks. Very surprised at the lack of restroom facilities since this tour is about 1 hour long. If you have difficulty walking/standing, do not take this tour. Standing is required during each 'stop' along the route and the amount of stairs you must descend, could prove to be a problem for you. It was OK, but not high on my 'To Do List' ever again. Lackluster.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perhaps better on weekdays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Took the tour on a Saturday afternoon and there were no live broadcasts going on. Unfortunately, the admission price was not reduced. The tour is guided and has some interesting points, but mostly it is filled with self promotion. It's hard to justify the cost to the experience we had. I agree with other reviews that the atrium in the CNN center is very nice and there is no admission. I also learned that there is an entrance to the Phillips Arena from the atrium.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.