We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too Short” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour

CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour
1 CNN Center, 190 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30348
404 827 2300
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Special Offer
$79*
and up
Atlanta CityPass
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Journey into the heart of CNN Worldwide and get an up-close look at global news in the making! Inside CNN is a 55 minute guided walking tour with exclusive views of Atlanta’s CNN studios and an exciting glimpse of news and broadcasting in action from the world headquarters of the Worldwide Leader in News. Take the Inside CNN VIP Tour for expanded access to CNN’s working studios! The Inside CNN VIP Tour runs daily (except Sunday) and includes a visit to the CNN newsrooms! And on Thursday mornings we’ll take you behind the scenes of HLN's morning show, Morning Express with Robin Meade, on our exclusive Morning Express with Robin Meade Tour. You’ll see the HLN Control Room and go inside HLN’s Studio H to watch a portion of the live broadcast in action!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Way too Short”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you have never been to any type of recording/broadcasting studio, you will find this tour interesting. For us, it was way too short. You must stay in groups and there are security guards in all the hallways leading from each area. There were some interesting exhibits in the halls, but you get rushed so quickly you don't get to stop and look. In most areas photography is not allowed, but a few times we were given permission to take pictures. Our tour guide was very informative and left time for questions. Came once, but I doubt if I would go again, once is enough.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    438
    274
    93
    64
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arabi, Louisiana
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Court Inside CNN Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visitied CNN Center prior to a concert next door at the Philips Arena. CNN Center is full of choices when it comes to eating in the food court along with numerous retail shops with Atlanta Sports team merchandise. We were not able to take the CNN Studio Tour because of time constraints.

The food court was wonderful, many places to sit and enjoy the A/C while chowing down. They had Chick Fil A, Wendy's, Chinese, Mexican, Pizza, Italian and numerous other choices.

Definitely recommend CNN Center when in the area for Philips Arena and / or the Georgia Dome etc.

CNN Center has a very easy accessible entrance to Philips Arena inside the food court so you don't even need to go outside to enter the Arena when done eating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Boring and more boring”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nothing about this tour was interesting. The tour guide spoke so fast that we didn't even understand what she was saying most of the time. Walk through a building watch a few people sit at their computers, look at empty studios, buy a picture of yourself behind a fake news desk. The few interesting parts were along the walk between office observation rooms, but they didn't say what anything was and we were being pushed too fast to the next spot by security to read the little signs. Skip this tour and save your $15/person.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Unique experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I hesitated before visiting but I was completely satisfiyed at the end of the visit. This is an opportunity to see what is inside the broadcasting of news. I recommend this tour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Building inside a building! The worlds longest standstill escalator wow! I like the stores and food court availability on the ground floor. It was just weekend and there was a lot of people so you can't find spot and table to sit and eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CNN Center / Inside CNN Studio Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.