We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lot better than conference food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bucket Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bucket Shop
3475 Lenox Road #220, Atlanta, GA 30319
404-261-9244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #527 of 3,540 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hamburgers, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Southern California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Lot better than conference food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This place was the perfect place for us. We finished a full day of travel with only crackers and peanuts to eat. The next day was a 7 to 5 meetings with conference food to keep us going. The Bucket Shop was a pleasant surprise. We did a late night look for something to eat. Our server suggested grits and shrimp. It was great. We had to go back the next day for lunch. My chicken salad was just right. I was worried right after I ordered because most chicken salads are dry. The chicken was cooked just right. The speed was a bit slow, but we still got back to our meetings on time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tashkent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lenox shopping center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

you can get everything you like in the Lenox shopping mall - watches, bags, clothes -all nice brands and god quality and good price

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's ok for a buckhead bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The streak sandwich was a little weird the way the cut the steak in tiny strips. just have a burger and a beer and the wings

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Around the World
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This spot is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food is awesome and the wait staff was excellent, definitely planning to visit here again. The Fried Chicken Salad & Mozzarella sticks were soooo good!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Neat bar across the street from Lenox Mall. Looks like it has no parking, but there's a deck behind the restaurant. I called in a carry out, and got it pretty quickly once the dude who took my debit card figured out how to process the transaction. A district manager was on-site at the time, but she didn't offer to help him learn the cash register, but I digress. I got a Cuban and the homemade chips. Both were good, and I'll definitely eat there again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bucket Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Bucket Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bucket Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.