We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlanta's Retro Classic Seafood & Oyster Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar

C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar
3240 Cobb Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
(770) 272-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Paces Mill Road
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Atlanta's Retro Classic Seafood & Oyster Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you are a discriminating seafood fan, C & S should be one of the top spots on your list in Atlanta. This space is a little smaller in the Vinings neighborhood near Buckhead. C & S captures a bygone era of mature service and only the freshest available seafood. The selection of raw oysters is some of the best in the country. Preparations for fish are classic and simple enough to appreciate the quality. Retro cocktails and the lump crab cakes are some of my favorites.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I am there every Thursday for the oyster specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was first introduced to C&S Seafood and Oyster Bar at the Atlanta Food and Wine Festival. Let me just say "WOW". My first visit to their location was beyond excellent. The management, wait staff, and bartender was the best. They welcome you with open arms and treat you like family. I try to visit at least 1st a week, especially on Thursdays for their specials....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oyster Rockerfeller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The oyster Rockefeller was one of the best I ever had. They were hot, flavorful and with a little Tabasco / fresh horseradish melted in your mouth. The bone in rib-eye was cooked to perfection as well. The service was very good. Although the food is a bit pricey the quality of what you get is well worth it in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Lump Crab Cake in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

C & S is one of the best restaurants in Atlanta for fresh seafood. We didn’t have reservations but were able to sit at the bar, which offered a great dining experience. The staff was attentive and very knowledgeable with the wine selections. You always take a risk when you ask your bartender to recommend a wine. You usually end up with one of the most expensive selections on the menu. Our server listened to what we were looking for and suggested one of the less expensive wines on the menu. That was a real treat!
We started with the mussels (which were few in number but great in taste), a wedge salad which was perfect for sharing, then finished with the best of all…Lump Crab Cake. The crab was fresh and tasted wonderful. If you enjoy lump crab this is the place to go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Classic cocktails and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Another fantastic meal at C&S. It has become my #1 for special occasions or just a night out. My wife and I started the evening with a martini and manhattan to go along with a crab cake appetizer. I consider myself something of a crab cake connoisseur and this one does not disappoint. For our main course, my wife ordered the grilled grouper which was prepared perfectly with a light lemon herb. I chose the filet with whipped potatoes and was not disappointed. It was an excellent cut of beef prepared just right. If you have never been, I highly recommend checking out C&S.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C&S Seafood & Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.