We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a camera” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Five Points

Little Five Points
299 Moreland Ave, Atlanta, GA 30307-2011
(404) 577-0873
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 68 activities in Atlanta
Type: Neighborhoods, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Activities: Shopping, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Off-beat and funky neighborhood that offers vintage-clothing shops, sidewalk vendors and street musicians.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bring a camera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love this cute little enclave of shops. My cousin, who dresses a bit like a gypsy, visits Little Five Points often for their many thrift shops. I'm more of a sporty kind of girl so none of the shops really fit my bill but I did enjoy walking around snapping photos. If you're lucky, maybe you'll spot the singing band of Hari Krishna.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    23
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“People Watch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

So many unique and different shops, restaurants, bookstores, theater, parks...did it mention people watching!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little Five Points”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I asked the shuttle bus driver from our hotel to take me to a store that sells used vinyl. He took me to Little Five Points. This is a very fun and funky neighbourhood. After buying some amazing Doc Martin Shoes We hit a great restaurant for eats and drinks. Afterwards we just walked through the neighbourhood to look at the houses and fantasize what it would be like to live in this cool place. After that I shopped for used vinyl at a great store. There are vintage clothes stores too. All in all a very hip afternoon spent in Litttle Five points!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My kind of place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I fell in love with this place the first time I visited. It has a artsy, modern hippy, eclectic feel. Very cool shops. It has something for everyone. I love the diversity. You can get something to eat, a tattoo, a piercing, buy clothes/shoes, handmade jewelry and tons of other stuff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places in ATL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Fell in love with this place the first time I visited. Love the diversity. Records stores. Clothing stores. Some pretty cool places to eat. Great artworks littered around. Also, a beautiul park just up the street which is so tranquil. Love it here!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Five Points also viewed

 

Been to Little Five Points? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Five Points, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Little Five Points to your Saves list