We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible history and architecture!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Theatre

Fox Theatre
660 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
404 881 2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 143 Attractions in Atlanta
Type: Architectural Buildings, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Recently restored to its original gilded look of the 1920s, the Fox Theatre features "Mighty Mo," a classic Moller organ with over 3,600 pipes. The lavish theatre currently hosts Broadway musicals, comedy shows and dance companies throughout the year.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Incredible history and architecture!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

One of the most gorgeous and HUGE touring theaters in the country! A gem for touring Broadway productions. There is even an elevator attendant. So cool!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,184
    274
    52
    22
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DLG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Classic, Beautiful facility! Love it every time we go! I can't say one bad thing about the place. You can dress up or dress casual, serves refreshments and sales programs.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Historic Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the few surviving vaudeville theaters, this place is a gem in Atlanta. Be it a concert, play, movie or whatever - go see the Fox.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Broadway in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've only been to the Fox to see musicals, but every one has been amazing! With kids or without, depending in the musical, it is worth the visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“plays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I went to the Fox for play that was playing. We really wish we could have had closer seating, but you get what you pay for.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.